You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a voice actor and this is what losing 86-lbs did to my voice.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey mate, a really well thought out post!

I will say that as a medical student I wouldn't use a ketogenic diet as first line for weight loss, but what works works so long as it's not leading to hyperlipidaemia!

I've never met a voice actor (kinda though it was a unicorn job) but it was really interesting to hear what you had to say about the changes you noticed there too!

Nice post and keep it up mate :D

I almost never 100% upvote, but this is 100% worth it!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the feedback. I've got my primary care doctor's support. He's encouraging me to get to my goal weight. While I do that he's going to ask that I perform several lipid profiles / tests. So I'm happy to say he's taken an interest.

As far as Voice actor being a unicorn? They're growing leaps and bounds lately. It's easier than ever to get into!

Thats really good mate! Sounds like you're doing it perfectly :)

Haha really? That's interesting to know. I've never had much contact with media or entertainment but I've a few mates who'd love to know that. Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99