Yee Haw from Texas! Happy to be on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I don't really say Yee Haw but I am from Texas!

My name is David and I'm from Amarillo Texas born and raised! I'm happy to join this community and eager to meet new people and learn new things.

My Dog Says Hello!

My copilot today!.jpg

I've worked in the communications industry most of my life and have been fortunate to work many aspects of the industry. Currently, I'm a field engineer and project manager. I really love being able to design a project and then see it come together on the end.

We have beautiful sunsets in Texas

IMG_20171221_175128.jpg

Good morning from the ranch! Can_t believe I_m the first one up! Slackers!.jpg

IMG_20170909_195214.jpg

Best Of All I Have Great Friends

Awesome time with some great friends!.jpg

Dancing under the stars!.jpg

I'm a bit of the adventurous type!

Screenshot_20170910-152603.png

Screenshot_20170910-152355.png

Happy Wife Happy Life

Screenshot_20171001-140509.png

#introduceyourself #steemit #texas

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/Dkilburn777
Follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/texasdave777

Sort:  

Hi and welcome @texasdave777, you finally made a right decision in joining steemit. I suggest you to follow the most notable member of this awsome community. They can guide you more than I can do. If you're not yet on my Group chat, inform me if you want. If there's something I can help you with, never hesitate to connect with me either way possible.

I am looking forward to see your best content here and wish that I could finally know more about the awsomest version of yourself.

Connect with the people around you. Maybe a local steemians out there or perhaps someone you meet on a bus. This way you will gain friendship and support both social and emotional.

Remember you are the only you. Be unique and find yourself different from others. Reward yourself by doing only what you love to do. Be creative, there is no easy money but there joy in hardship and hardness. Work smart not hard. Laverage your idea by reading other's content.

Gain trust by abstaining plagiarism. Copying is not a solution to your problems nor a way to achieve your dreams.

Remember that steemit really can support a living. We have seen evidence that there are people like us here who earn more than profissionals earned from their profission. Steemit pays for efforts, so seek for it.

Forget about money, just create content from the things that you love. Enjoy steeming and everything will be put into please. In short, everything will follow, the rewards, the recognition, and the acknowledgment.

Always think positive, never give up steeming. You may not get much in your first year but I'm sure and it is clear that 5 years from now you will reap good harvest if you don't give up. Remember steemit is a long term journey.

Happy steeming buddy. I hope that you will connect with me so that I can help you the best way I can.

P.s
I love sunset in texas. How I wish I can go there.

Thank you for the nice response! You have certainly made me feel welcome today and I'm excited to learn more about the steemit community. Thank you again!

You're welcome David. There's always a place for every passion here in steemit so keep steeming and share us what you love.

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

Thank you for the welcome and for the tip. I will take it to heart!

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

Thank you! I followed you as well.


Welcome to Steemit @texasdave777!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you! I look forward to learning about this community!

Hi @texasdave777,
Welcome to steemit.
It's a great community, where you'll make new friends.
You can post short stories, write posts, comment and upvote in this community.
It's a social community with a little twist, where the influencers get paid for their contribution to this blockchain-based platform. Hope you'll love to spend your time on this great platform.
I also love adventure. So, I just followed you. Looking forward to your posts.

Thank you! I look forward to your post as well.

Hi @texasdave777 ! I was raised in Kingwood, TX and once a TX girl, always a TX girl! I just joined Steemit yesterday and have been struggling through learning a new platform, but excited to be involved in building a new community online that benefits the creators! I'll follow you and would love for you to follow me back and go check out my #introduceyourself on my blog! Thanks & happy Steeming!

I recently joined as well and trying to figure everything out. Seems to be a very neat community! I will go and check out #yourintroduceyourself post right now.

Congrats on your marrage I recently married the lovee of my life as well.Screenshot_20171001-140509.png

Thanks & im happy for you guys! It’s so different marrying your best friend. We are true partners.

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click here
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove this post if you wish. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that have taken me months to compile that we all must help teach new Steemians so I encourage you to make similar messages to post on the introduceyourself tag. Thank You for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
Top10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Thank you! I will check out your guide now.

Welcome to our community, I wish you the best of luck

Thank you very much!

I welcome you, dave
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice. True Texas pictures. Love the dog. Alot to blog about
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you very much and great advice! I look forward to learning everything I can about this platform. I will go check out the steemify app now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62