Let's take our masks off

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

510 words, 1 img.

Translation of a text in Italian.

If I had to choose an adjective to describe the way I present myself and confront life each day, I would choose "truthful", just because I don't like to hide what I am behind a mask in order to appear stronger, more determined, happier than I really am, prefer instead to transmit in a clear and transparent way what I am and what I really feel inside, unlike many people who prefer to appear hard as rock to others and then crumble like a cracker inside, or in my case that I'm intolerant to practically any food, like rice galettes.

I, on the other hand, "put my face" in the true sense of the sentence (the one in the picture is actually me) and what I would like, is just to share my thoughts with you, tell stories, share knowledge and curiosity, interact with you, hoping that what I will write may be of some interest or help for someone, if this happens I will be immensely happy, if not, the same, as my mother always says: "live and let live".

My name is Nicola and I am 23 years old, I study Psychology at the University of Bologna, in Cesena, I play guitar and I like singing (although a little out of tune), I have a deep connection with the sea, I think it would be truly difficult for me to live in a city without it.
Also I go to the gym and I'm engaged to a wonderful girl, who, even if she does not want to admit it, fills my life and occupy me, as if it were a full time job.
I love everything that is related to Psyche, or our mind, or for some, our soul, I feel a lot of interest in being able to understand the reasoning and mental processes that underlie certain behaviors of people, and I think that the profession of those who study psychology is perfectly described as being "like an archaeologist who brings to light buried facts of our past", by the well-known psychoanalyst Sigmund Freud, whose theories to this day, even if supplanted by new techniques of psychoanalysis and why not, by futuristic neuroscience, are still of great importance.

So what I would like most is to succeed, despite all the commitments of everyday life, to devote time to write about me, you, about the world and anything that flows in my head thanks to the opportunity that I had by learning about Steemit through some people who have shown me its immensity and usefulness.
I know that it is usually very popular to dedicate the first post to yourself, as a sort of presentation for people who want to spend some of their time to read you, well, I thank you already in advance and hope you have appreciated this very brief description of me, and I would like to have your attention again.

With love,
Nicola

1
(Photo owned by the author)

Sort:  

Hello, @tete-steem, and Welcome to Steemit.

It seems that you consider yourself as a writer of sorts. That means that you will find Steemit to be a great platform. This is basically a blogging / publishing site, so as long as you create good, well-written posts, you will find a great home here.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you so much tete-steem! I’m really surprised to see that you share my post! Have a nice day! :)


Welcome to Steemit @tete-steem!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Psychology? same here. !! :)

hi @tete-steem Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

very nice post, very nice guy, I follow you ;)

Thank you so much!! :)

Gee, thanks to all of you, friendly people, but may I repeat that this post is just a translation. Original author is @snakecharmer03. Mind keeping an eye on his blog too.

Congratulations @tete-steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56