Introducing myself to steemit community

IMG_20171002_174416.jpg

Hi guys....

I'm all joyed to be a part of this mind minning community, "steemit" and a big thanks to my friend who introduced me @Samiwhyte and my mentor @ejemai. So, my name is Terry but i go by @terrywrites as my Steemit profile name. My parents are Nigerians and I was birthed in Nigeria, so that makes me a Nigerian. I'm an Educationist having graduated last year from University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria upon the completion of my four years Bachelor of Science programme. As an Educationist, one would expect that I would be tolling the part of an educator but alas the love for creative writing has gotten the better me. I personally believe that writing is a very powerful tool, little wonder "God Almighty" opted on having the 10 commandments written for the Isrealites back then. So, no one can blame me for opting to be a writer for if God could so the need to write why not me. So what do I do for a living? Well, I'm a freelancer who writes for fun and money. Countless times, I have heard it is very important to contribute to society. Therefore, writing is one of the ways I have decided to give back to society because I write to entertain and enlighten. You can also think me a solution writer because i'm there for you if you are very busy and can't write yourself, i'll be there to deliver for you a writeup that will strike your fantasy. I looking forward to making friends here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @terrywrites! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @terrywrites to this wonderful community!

Welcome to Steemit, I just gave you a nice upvote there! Keep posting daily!

Thanks, I appreciate your vote and advice.

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to reading what you have to share with society.

Your neighbor from across the seas,
dansononlife

Thanks Dansononlife, keep your expectations high.

Welcome,bro. Good to see u.

Welcome to the family bro, glad to see and know that Nigerians aren't left behind in the game. Still new in the system but catching up bit by bit.

Welcome to Steemit @terrywrites.

Thanks i0x...

Welcome... Keep steeming

Ciao! It came to my attention that you have a new account so welcome to the great community of steemit. One upvote for you and bring on the next one!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Welcome @terrywrites
You'd be doing a lot of writing, I hope?

Thanks susan, and sure i would

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16