Steemit community, I'm new around here - this is my intro!

So to introduce myself, I'm Ryan - not Terry. My handle of Terry Butcher is because I'm an Ipswich Town FC fan and he's a legend of the club and of the English national team too. I live in a town just outside of Ipswich, loving the sunny Suffolk countryside. This is where I was born and raised before heading off to University.

I have been working as a video editor for nearly 10 years, mostly working on TV commercials and online content for many brands. I've be fortunate enough to work with some of the biggest brands in the world. The job is great, I get to be so creative every day - and as I am freelance, I don't get bogged down in day to day office politics, I just get to enjoy what I do!

I love football (the Ipswich Town reference may or may not suggest that - and I can't imagine there are too many ITFC fans on here yet?!), and a big fan of tennis and boxing too. I got married nearly 4 months ago, what an amazing day it was. We then had a 3 week honeymoon traveling around the west coast of the US which I have some photos I'd like to share too. I may even try and put a couple in this post.

When I'm not engrossed in any of these things, I love to run. This weekend just gone by I completed the Great North Run for the first time in just over 1hr 53min which I'm fairly happy with. I had no idea how hilly the course was, it took me by surprise to be honest! I may do a post just about the run at some point as it was quite an experience. I have another half marathon in 12 days time too, hopefully my legs will have stopped aching by then...

So that's me. From what I've looked over on here so far, I can see I'm going to love Steemit.

Ryan xDSCF5013.JPG

Sort:  

Great to have you here my friend. Welcome to this wonderful platform Upvoted you But how I wish you're a Manchester United FC Fan @terrybutcher.
My Little But Humble Advice;
• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz

fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


fingalenz steemit banner.png

I do follow Manchester United, so that's something! Thanks for the welcome :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Thanks for the welcome! Will be sure to check out your profile :)

How are you? Terrybutcher, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46