Embracing pluralities...

Hi Steemit! My name is Teneice and I am very excited to be here. Yes, I'm psyched that this place is full of writers creating awesome content and getting paid real money for it. But I'm also going through somewhat of a regeneration this year, (as we all might be given we are in a 1 year numerologically) and I am ready to fully embrace all the things that I am without embarrassment or hesitation. I'm what you might call "bi-skeptical" but that doesn't mean what you might think it does.

I am an academic. I've been going to school forever, and have the student loan balance to prove it. I need facts, statistics, research, and well-reasoned intersectional theory. I am a seasoned skeptic.
trinity college.jpg
(This is "The Long Room" at Trinity College. I've been here and wept at its beauty. )(google images)

I'm also an empath, and trust my intuition, my vision, and my developing divination practices. I am a believer in things I can't possibly 'prove.'
Morgan-Greer-Tarot-Cards-22-ISBN-9780913866917-5_1024x1024.jpg (google images)

I hate the patriarchy, but love weddings. I hate capitalism, but luxuriate in pretty things. I love the Midwest, but hate snow.
midbest.skreened-t-shirt.light-heathered-grey.w460h520b3t1.jpg

I need big cities, but crave the ocean. I love my Western European heritage, but hate the colonization done in its name.
I am poet. I am an editor. I am a mother.
I love learning.
I love my children.
I love.

Sometimes (ok, most of the time) all these things that I am contradict each other. That's when the fun starts.

I'll be writing about every crazy thing my brain thinks up and I'm looking forward to exploring this awesome new community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Welcome to Steem @teneiced I have upvoted and sent you a tip

"I hate the patriarchy, but love weddings. I hate capitalism, but luxuriate in pretty things. I love the Midwest, but hate snow."

Are we the same person? LOL. Happy to read you here!

I must remember that you are in Indiana! I haven't been to Bloomington, but I think I might be out there sometime this fall. One of my poets went to IU and Ross wants her to come out and do a reading. <3 <3 <3

That would be a very cool meetup. :)

@teneiced Hi Teneice, welcome to Steemit. THE WEST COAST is the best coast lol.... I am new too. Check out my introduceyourself video I posted last night.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bigpay/introduction-to-my-show-steemit-exclusive-the-miggie-show-presented-by-big-pay-productions

Hi! Sorry man, but the North Coast rocks. Good luck with your videos and your production company!

Welcome at last, and cheers to your future posts. :) <3

I am so glad to be here with you!

Hello @teneiced! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

upvoted my friend ....... check mine as well if you like https://steemit.com/@moneyforyou ........... all new members should help each other as the ones who make money usually neglect us

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @lheuhchungkhing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91