About introduction posts

Natty asked: Why is my introduction worth $100? - Explain to me like I am 12 please.

I've been asking myself this question. We might have all been asking this question. This is a good question.

Introduction

No matter what these reasons are I think it, unwittingly or not, makes up for a good marketing scheme and it's also a good participation incentive.

Here is one reason why introduction post are worth $100. Every steemian is incentivized to vote because voting also rewards the voters and right now voting on introduction post is hot and this potentially means high reward. It's a virtuous cycle.

Here are some more thoughts from @cryptoctopus: link

Your introductory piece may be worth a $100 bucks to the network at this moment. If you were to write this once there are 10,000 piece of content being published every day then it would probably be much harder to get $100 for it. But beta is beta and the voting power hasn't been distributed yet to a large enough crowd...so a few whale voting you up moves to needle fast! After July 4th, on the payday of "Independence Day" things will change a bit on that front.

Gotta strike gold hard when you realize you have a first mover advantage. ;-)

That being said I would encourage people to post proof of their identify if they feel like it. People in general will be a lot more willing to upvote introduction post with identity proof. I know this because I did post an identity proof after @liondani ask me to do so in a reply to my introduction post and this identity proof post was generously rewarded. Also my introduction post also got boosted with so more upvote. I thank you so very much sir @liondani!

Conclusion

We're about to get some feedback. I just posted my identity proof post on my facebook feed without any comment or explanation as to what it is. I'll probably post it on my facebook page tomorrow to get even more views and possibly reactions. I'll probably post it on some bitcoin facebook groups where I have already post about steemit before. Afterward I might post some clarifications or other steemit post to see how people react.

References

[1] @natty's post

[2] My introduction post

[3] My proof of identity post

Sort:  

Great to have you with us!

Wow! Thank you!

Just wait 2-3 weeks and you will see that such topics will get maximum of $10 ))

That is absolutely right! And that will be a healthie sign of steemit grow! I would be worried if the opposite happens!
We just make an opening-party and anybody that is lucky to hear about it can come and get some drinks for free ...
I bet they will come to our club again if they chill out the first time... even if we charge the drinks the next time! The entrance ,music and dance will still remain free !!!

Its open bar! Yah baby!

You are welcome my friend!
And thanks very much for mentioning me! Wow!

I was actually pretty shocked at these posts getting so much but it's one of the things that's made me invest more time in steemit than I probably would have - the community is genuinely welcoming and see that adding users and creating a positive atmosphere is a good thing...

This site has positivity levels up there with a Disney song and amongst technologists and the internet in general, that's a pretty surprising thing!

It's great, not only can anyone "mine" steem, but we also promote unique users by giving a high reward for the first post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43