Introducing Team Rodriguez

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians,

I want to introduce to you the members of "TEAMRODRIGUEZ".

My husband, my love, my head of household, my bestfriend, my partner in crime name is Samuel aka Sammy and his better half...of course me, Irian Evette (I have no aka's but most people call me by my middle name, Evette because it's easier on the tongue).

We went on our first date on November 7, 2013.
Officially became a couple on December 8, 2013.
And by April 23, 2014 we married.

Yes in 5 months we became TEAMRODRIGUEZ!!!
FB_IMG_1500778277950.jpg

FB_IMG_1500777812540.jpg

We have regular jobs but the HUSSLE is real...

Since we live in the beautiful island of St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands - why not become entrepreneurs.

We have two major hussles...

  1. We catch land crabs, purged and fattened them for a minimum of 5-weeks prior to selling them.

  2. We crochet earrings, bracelets, anklets, chokers, infant shoes, infant sandals, headbands, summer hats, beanies, etc. To name a few things.

Let me explain the "WE" part in both hussles.

The crabbing business...
If Sammy caught 99 land crabs and I caught 1 (which has happened...lol). "WE" caught 100 crabs...you see!!!

I do sweep the crab cages, change the waters and feed them often.

FB_IMG_1500777474808.jpg

The crocheting business...
I may be the crocheting machine in this family but Sammy is my selling and advertisement agent. Therefore, "WE" crochet.

He is so proud of the work I do that any opportunity he gets...he shows the pictures of my creations. Sometimes, I feel, he is like a father showing the pictures of his babies to everyone.

FB_IMG_1496187303190.jpg

FB_IMG_1496185168530.jpg

There is truely no "I" in this "TEAM".

We may work and hussle hard but we play even harder.

As TEAMRODRIGUEZ we help in community cleanups, partake in marches (the latest was: SILENCE THE VIOLENCE MARCH), support other upcoming entrepreneurs, etc.

20170715_195436.jpg

We also love exercising, eating healthy (when possible...lol), visiting our relatives, waking up early and driving to POINT UDALL (Eastern most point of the United States) to see the sunrise, going hiking, fishing, swimming in the Carribean ocean...our beaches, hunting/picking fruits and vegetables, etc.

FB_IMG_1500777565367.jpg

FB_IMG_1500778630691.jpg

FB_IMG_1500778546281.jpg

20170709_170052.jpg

A very important part about TEAMRODRIGUEZ is WE ARE TOURIST IN OUR BIRTHPLACE.

Thank you @catagossier and @monkimo for introducing me to STEEMIT.

Please feel free to upvote, resteem and follow us @teamrodriguez.

My facebook page is...
https://www.facebook.com/irian.concepcionrodriguez

We welcome you to be a part of our journey.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @teamrodriguez! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @teamrodriguez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome here are few tips to grow ur earnings at steemit
https://steemit.com/blog/@rajag234/here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit
also resteem post that other will also get benefit of these tips

G'day @teamrodriguez! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome to Steem @teamrodriguez I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Teamrodriguez!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Hello @teamrodriguez. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93