You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I put a dog on a coin and the rest is history - hey Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Just came here to say thank you! You have brought so many to cryptocurrency that never would have before.

I can remember telling my students at school about my obsession that was Bitcoin. Mostly, it fell on deaf ears, but the few that perked up asked me if I meant to say "Dogecoin". A few even were mining DOGE and probably never would have told me otherwise. You have been a great influence, and should know your work is greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

That's so awesome to hear - at every Dogecoin event we made sure it was all ages as there was definitely a younger crowd who were just getting their start and learning how technology could be used in this way. Some of my favorite interactions were seeing the light bulb flick on when explaining simple concepts like pub/priv key crypto to them. Thanks, really appreciate your warm welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59