Just Having My Morning Coffee!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello Steemit!

My name is Tony and I'm 44 years old living in Wisconsin, USA. I have a website design company and I'm a ski instructor in the winter. I've also written some books, I'm a drummer and I like to drive cars on a track. Those are the highlights, I guess.

I Own a Football Team

Me at Lambeau Field

I'm an NFL team owner, too. The Green Bay Packers are the only football team that is not owned by just one owner. It's owned by the fans. They've sold shares of stock to the public and I was able to buy one. It was around $250 but that one share makes me an owner of an NFL team.

I'm a Ski Instructor

out on the snow

I got into ski instructing back in 2006. A friend asked me to join and I told him I wasn't a good skier. He said that's no problem because they teach you what to do so I decided to join. That was one of the best decisions of my life!

I've become a good skier now and I've been on ski trips to Utah, Colorado, Arizona (yes, you can ski there), Minnesota and Michigan. I teach skiing every winter on the weekends to people who come up from Chicago and I'm Level 2 certified with PSIA.

The best part of doing this is the people. The culture is great. You're outside in the winter just enjoying the great scenery and having beer with fellow skiers. I now know people who live near great ski places, so that makes traveling pretty cheap. The most expensive part is the lift tickets but I do get a discount on those for being an instructor.

Website Design

I have a website design company, which started in 2001. We have a great team in India and I've been able to travel there over a dozen times now.

my team in India

Traveling has taken me through Frankfurt, Germany as well as Tokyo, Japan and Singapore.

I've been doing programming since I was 12 years old on a Texas Instruments computer (the old TI-99/4A) which only had 16kb of memory if you can believe that.

WordPress

I really like WordPress and my own website is a place where I show people how to set up their own website and even get some extra cash on the side. I like helping people and I think I can explain things pretty well to just about anyone.

Gotta Go

me smiling

Well, I hope my first post here was decent. I woke up kind of early this morning and found Steemit and this looks like a cool place to be.

-Tony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48