A Steemy Intro

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

44648F05-BE14-48AB-B1BE-6912E0CD685D.png

Hello my name isTaylor, some call me Tbyrd.

I am 28 years old,
I’ve been married 5 years,
My wife and I have 2 boys ages 3 and 1 who occupy most of our time.
I’m part owner of 2 small businesses, W. L. Byrd Lumber Co, and Magnolia Lumber Co.
Byrd lumber is a sawmill that specializes in oversized timbers (I believe we can cut up to a 24inch by 24 inch 45 feet long but I’ve never seen that done), magnolia lumber is our 1 inch division that dries and planes the 1 inch lumber from Byrd.
When I’m not trying to keep up with 2 rugrats or working, I’m either in my workshop making furniture or right outside my workshop working out at my makeshift home gym. I also like to read when time is available. My favorite authors are Brandon Sanderson, J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert Jordan, Patrick Rothfuss, Nora Roberts, Neil Gaiman, Joe Abercrombie, Michael J. Sullivan, Rachel Aaron, James Rollins, and I’m sure there are more that I can’t think of.... oh yeah love some Harry Potter. Favorite tv show is Supernatural, I could watch it all day everyday. West world was pretty awesome too.
I’m new to steem and really have no idea what I’m doing. I started buying a few crypto currencies and discovered steem on Binance. I don’t have a Facebook or any other social media which I’m sure is suspect but whatever. I am interested in steemit and would like to be apart of it, I just have a feeling steemit is going to be huge and is going to the top. I would like to be there when it happens and learn what I can on the journey there.
Please feel free to ask me anything. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @tbyrd!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi there welcome to steemit how are you and nice to meet you. =)
I'm so happy that you made it here, keep up the good work never hesitate to approach anyone here including me if you have questions. =)

Nice to meet you @purepinay! Thank you, there is so much I don’t understand I really don’t know where to start.
Filisteemian 😂😂😂. Love it.

Whoa, you had me at "I don't have a Facebook or any other social media", well done sir, you have effectively avoided the worst crap on the internet, I salute you!

Wish your lumber mill was a little closer as I'd stop by for my next project and pay a fellow Steemian a visit, oh well.

Well anyhow, welcome @tbyrd! I'm @danielshortell and I write short fiction here on SteemIt. Not exactly sure what you are planning to post, but you like working with wood and reading fiction so that is a good start. Best~

Ha yessir I just can’t find time for that stuff.
Well if you’re ever in MS give me a holler! I’d love to give you the tour.
Dude you write fiction. Awesome! I know what I’ll be doing all day now 😂.
Thanks for saying hello @danielshortell and nice to meet you.

Hi @tbyrd welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here and I wish you much success👍🏾! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty for good vibes and daily motivation✊🏾✌🏾💚

Thank you @goodguyty I’ll do that!

No problem happy to help!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81