My Introduce Yourself & First post

Hello Steemians! 

My name is Tyler and I am an aspiring photographer from Kansas City, MO.

My hobbies include photography, History, Traveling, Music, etc

I Shoot mostly film photography but also do some digital from time to time with my iphone. (I'm saving up for a fujifilm X-1) 

I absolutely love music! some of my favorite bands include but are not limited to...

Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Tool, Chuck Berry, Led Zepplin, Motley Crue, The Doors, Motorhead. 

But my Absolute Favorites are (insert drum roll here)

 

AC/DC! 

And...

METALLICA! 

I will be posting more as I get used to steemit but I wanted to get the Introduction post done so that I can focus on posting quality content that is informative and my photography for you guys to enjoy. 

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Random Act of Kindness..

Hi tbonephotography,

This post has been upvoted from me! :)

If you like what I'm doing please upvote this comment so I can continue to support accounts like yours.

Hi Tyler, nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit. I am getting used to it here myself, but I am enjoying it. Hope you like it too!

That's great that you are an aspiring photographer. I am a photographer too. I make my living taking photos in Japan. Feel free to check me out if you want to see photos (or read haiku) from here in Japan.

You say you shoot film. I love film! If my kids were older I would make a darkroom here and do film again (too dangerous to have darkroom chemicals here with kids around). What kind of film camera do you have? What is your favorite film to shoot?

my favorite film is Fujifilm Velvia 100 and I use a Canon AE-1. I actually use a Developing service based in San Fransisco called "The Darkroom". You mail your film to them and they develop, upload, and mail the developed film back to you. I'm not sure if they do international but you can go to their site to find out. https://thedarkroom.com/

Respect—Velvia, and all slide films really, is a challenging film to shoot well. You really have to nail the exposure. The AE-1 is a fine camera. I used to have one of them and loved it.

I know The Darkroom, but thank you for the suggestion. There are plenty of places here in Japan that still develop film, I just prefer doing it myself.

Hi Tyler... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post with pictures... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Hi Tyler, and welcome to SteemIt.

I love this place and because you look like you're going to be putting up sme top notch posts I'm giving you the full Fred Welcome Treatment to get ya going. Even gonna throw you out there into the social world to help show others your here :0)

How are you? @Tbonephotography, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit, bro. I'm sure you will have fun.

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Nice post! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to steemit. Have an upvote and bring on the next one!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48