Courage Above All!

In a life full of uncertainties we are expected to be brave and deal with life as it comes. No one tells us how we are supposed to do that. We are shoved into a corner and expected to perform. No one cares about how we feel or any of that.

Who I am isn't really important as much as what I have to say. Maybe we will connect with each other with the words that I have to share or maybe we don't. Does any of what we do really have to matter all the time?

We seek attention from people around us. Could it be out of despair? Some of us lead happier lives, others live through mental trauma. Everyone's pain and suffering is different.

The truth is what we want to believe and what we believe to be the truth is based on our perceptions of the world around us. Perceptions can be flawed and reality misconstrued.

This is my first post and I'm glad I can share it here. Someone told me that you can use this platform without revealing who you are. I feel that empowering. Maybe I can finally get some thoughts out!

Thank you for reading.

Pic: BrainyQuote.com

Sort:  

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.

Join and win Steem Dollars here!! What Are You Wished For? - Best Comment Contest!

Read/Support my recent post here:
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Wishes–And a Dose of Reality - Sports Photography


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness
Untitled-3.gif

Hey there! Welcome to Steemit. Seems like you have a lot on your mind. This is a good place to let your thoughts out indeed! Cheers!

thank you. I will write more soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30