Can we Steemit? YES WE CAN!

Hi there! Since this is my first post on Steemit, let me introduce myself. My name is Benjamin, I am a 19 year old undergraduate psychology student (though I am interested in forensic/criminal psychology specifically). I like indulge myself by looking at real world cases and how even the worst criminals can be rehabilitated. I believe that this can be accomplished using methods which have previously been left untouched such as Virtual Reality. I am certain with a bit of work, VR will create a new era for the justice system and will change how we treat criminals who have been sentenced for life. I’ll be posting ideas and more psychology related thoughts onto my profile! 28694199_601799706855752_1095349482_o.jpg
In addition to my academics, I also compete in dog agility events and have been for about 9 years now, and I am the top 20 in 18-24 year olds in the world and as such I have been asked to compete at Crufts!!! This is the second year I have qualified alone in this age range and previously I qualified as a team a couple years before this with my Border Collie- Jigger, who sadly passed away last February. 28696117_601799716855751_1230935767_o.jpg
I qualified for Crufts alone this year with my stunning Welsh (Tri-Mearl) Border collie; Haze. She plays such a huge part in my life and the bond we have is unbreakable. She is a rescue dog who was beat by her owner, I’ll talk about it more in a later post, but she was scared of all people, but especially big men, and when she saw someone, she became catatonic. But strangely enough, she wasn’t scared of me (I am 6ft 3”). Our bond was formed there and then and it has been growing ever since. However, me being at university hard for both of us, but despite all of this, when we see each other when I come home for Christmas and summer etc., she never leaves my side. I will be eternally greatful for the friendship we have. 28810096_601799713522418_1257787952_o.jpg
28554696_601799690189087_1122516101_o.jpg
Another love of mine is videogames, and apart from the cliché that I have been playing games all my life, it’s my progression from loving platformers to party games, and more recently I have been attempting speed running… not in games you might think though. At this point in time, I hold two world records in the most specific categories I have ever heard of in my life; Wii party’s balance boat time attack minigame on intermediate and expert mode. I know what you’re thinking, “wow, I always wondered who held that world record on who could balance mii’s in the fastest time at that level” and I just want to say… I appreciate the sarcasm, but it is actually really fun, and when me and my friend broke the record (despite it being so minuet) we felt both pride, and stupid, but we had such a great time! Soon, I will be trying to speed run the most bought game of all time… Wii sports. If you are wondering “how can you speed run a game with no goal?” the truth is, I have no idea… but people have done it several times over so I think it would be a laugh at the least!
28536124_601799700189086_1035668596_n.jpg
This leads me to one of my favourite things to do, come up with over analysis and theories on video games, films and even books. Seeing and searching for hidden meanings I find is a load of fun. I have some damn good theories in the works from the subtle meaning behind Parappa the Rapper and how it addresses mental health and criminal activity, to how Caliban is the dark horse hero of the Tempest. I’ll be posting these to my page so stay tuned!!
parappa-header.jpg
So that’s me, I’ll hopefully be using Steemit often to show ideas, theories and my personal life and hobbies, as well as a few posts on my magnificent dogs and other animals haha!
Thank you for reading my first post, I hope that you’ll join me on my next one.

Sort:  

Welcome man - Interesting job choice! And when it comes down to the dog - Have you thought about making some @dtube videos about that? Greets

Hey! I'll definetly look at making some videos on @dtube, cheers!

Welcome to Steem Community @tandinator! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @tandinator!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Cheers introbot, i"ll be sure to check the links out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33