Hello everyone, my name is Tamara and I'm a journalist from Croatia

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

21819806_280907359074202_3659333830071812096_n5.jpg

Pleased to meet you Steemians, I'm Tamara and I am from a small country in central Europe. It is known for it's lovely nature and a thousand islands (and Game of Thrones was filmed here).

My name means „palm tree“ in Hebrew and I didn't even know that until 2 days ago, when a drunk guy told me that as something which was supposed to sound attractive.

This is my first day on Steemit and I'm still learning. I was introduced to Steemit from my coworker @leonarda while we were drinking coffee on a work break. I decided to join because I love writing and creating content. I want to spill out my thoughts and also to spend my free time usefully.

I'm currently working as a television journalist. I cover field stories but I also host a live studio show covering all sorts of topics - from politics, health, music to sports. I love my job and I think I found the perfect profession for me, because I don't like having more than 2 days off. I start missing it! Sometimes I am in front of the camera, sometimes behind it and sometimes I'm in a bar watching myself and covering my ears.

14705905_10210939929000318_600765279795285724_n.jpg

18582550_10213182701868238_2377222882575479579_n.jpg

I also love traveling and taking nice pictures and I'm interested into politics and history. So these are the topics I will mostly write about, because I don't have a dog, boyfriend or kids lol. I enjoy taking pictures, but also editing them. I am an amateur in photography and mostly like taking traveling pictures.

12346213_193049021033112_846174516_n.jpg

22157368_1998814950350814_7555614958549991424_n.jpg

22638597_1826083531016255_9217951977105784832_n.jpg

I love 90's movies, good food and white wine. A glass of wine a day, keeps the doctor away. I'm a fashion junkie, which is not a very crypto-behaviour, but hey, I'm being honest here.

I'm also a big goofball and not a member of the Flat earth society.

Capture.PNG

I was waiting for my approval mail more than 2 weeks and I'm so excited to be here finally. I hope I will make great friends and learn many things. I don't care where you are from or what you do, as long as you are a positive and honest person.

So, good-hearted Steemians, nice to meet you!

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEM! You can't imagine how much I love Croatia - The coast + the old towns are so magical! Resteeming you for some extra publicity! Greets ;)

thank you so much :)))

Go, girl! 💝

Bok @tammizzle pridruži nam se na novo podignutim Discord serverima za Hrvatske i Balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linkovima ispod, tamo se mozeš educirati s ostalim Steemit korisnicima s našeg podneblja i pitati što god te zanima.

O Hrvatskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

O Balkanskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

  • kada dođeš tamo neka ti je isto ime @tammizzle kao i ovdje radi lakšeg raspoznavanja
  • Ostavi link svog Steemit profila u kanal #hrv-steemit-accounti i #balkan-steemit-accounti
  • Javi se u kanal svoje županije/države (npr. grad-zagreb, hrvatska, šibensko-kninska, srbija itd...) s pozdravom da se zna gdje živiš (u svrhu županijskih/državnih okupljanja i rasprava)

(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo, ako jesi napiši u komentar da izbrišem ovu obavijest)

Odlično...puno ti hvala na ovome. Pridružit ću se svakako

Hey Tamara! Thanks for joining us here on steemit. I have no doubt you will go far here. There seems to be quite a bit community of people from Croatia on Steemit now! Be sure to connect with them and support each other. Great to be connected. I'll be following you for updates :-)

Haha hvala. Još sve proučavam!

Hello Tamara and welcome to Steemit ^_^ Hope to have great time here :)

giphy (6).gif

Thank you :)))

Welcome to steemit @tammizzle. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi, Tamara, I follow a lot of journalists on other sites like FB and Twitter, so why not here? I just joined Steeemit myself. I'm a lawyer, but I did study journalism back in college. Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, I see you are from the Sunshine state. I visited Florida last year for the first time. Welcome to Steemit too and good luck with posting!

Here is my first upvote to you follow, me for many more!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27