Introducing @talking-crypto

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20160523-WA0002-1-1-1.jpg

I have discovered Steemit on You Tube, and is very excited to be part of the Steemit Community. I was part of another blogging community for 3 years.

In between I have discovered Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. As this is a hugely disruptive and one of the most exciting technologies ever, it is really exciting to watch this new born baby grow. As Paco Algren says: This may be the purest form of democracy the world has ever known?

As with all disruptive technology, there will be huge financial gains for those who recognize the opportunity of taking part in the history of developing a new financial system, bitcoin and cryptocurrency projects which will be beneficial to the whole world, especially the poor. This is history in the making!!!

Currently as bankers start to resign and take jobs in crypto, and financial institutions turn around and try to grab a piece of this new technology and financial benefit for themselves, I wish for them to leave their old institutional mindsets behind. We will see what happens in future, as unfortunately where there is money to be made, there will always be an element of greed.

I eat, drink and sleep crypto, I think it must be addictive once you get involved with cryptocurrency. I will be sharing my insights, news and tips with fellow Steemers. I have my whole life earned some money from stocks on the exchange, but has totally lost interest in that since I have discovered cryptocurrencies.

I hope you will catch some of my crypto enthusiasm.

Traveling and discovering the world, is another great passion, I might share a photo in between if I visit a new destination.

These are a few photos of my lovely birth country South Africa.
An autumn landscape.
Yolanda 24 Junie 20160819_104035.jpg

This is in Kwa-Zulu Natal, which has a subtropical climate, and this part of the country is always green, has beautiful beaches and is lapped by the Indian Ocean.
Deon 31 Aug 20160819_104129.jpg

South Africa is full of opposites. This is a photo of Namaqualand, a drier desert like part of my country, but once a year when there is a little bit of rain, the big parts of the desert like landscape will erupt in a flower landscape. People visit from right around the globe to see this beautiful phenomenon.
IMG-20170208-WA0002.jpg
11822859_10207434806737238_5051220025976969580_n-300x195columnate.jpg
IMG-20180101-WA0011.jpg
My nephew spending alone time watching the sea, thinking about life and preparing a meal on the beach.
IMG-20170215-WA0005.jpg
This part of our country extends from the Atlantic Ocean on the west coast.

Currently South Africa is on of the biggest wine producers in the world. In 1652 the French Hugenote and people of European heritage started arriving in South Africa. The French Hugenote brought their wine making skills with them and so we have some of the most beautiful wine farms and vineyards in the world.

Some of the most beautiful wine farms to be found in the world are found in Stellenbosch, Franschoek, Paarl, Hermanus. Here we are having lunch at Rust en Vrede which was established in 1694 and has a 300 year wine tradition. The most beautiful and restful place ever!!!
2014-12-26-12.32.54-225x300columnate.jpg2014-12-26-12.32.11-225x300columnate.jpg

If you ever visit Cape Town, you have to visit Babylonstoren, which has the best food and wine I ever tasted in my life. They have the biggest herb gardens, lavender and orchards. I love walking and relaxing there, but especially eating their food.
IMG-20170925-WA0002 (1).jpg
IMG-20170925-WA0003 (1).jpg
IMG-20170925-WA0001 (1).jpg
Waiting for the restaurant to open for lunch. The restaurant has got glass walls, which really makes it such a surreal experience to sit inside, because there is no wall between you and nature, and the vineyards and herb gardens becomes part of your surroundings. All the food are produced from the organic produce from the farm. Too lovely for words!!!

This is Cape Town, one of the most beautiful cities in the world. This is a city for foodies. So the Indian and Atlantic Oceans meet at Cape Town. This is the most beautiful Two Views Campsbay. The mountains and Table Mountain all around and behind you, and the sea in front. Breathtakingly beautiful.
Kampsbaai 8.jpgKampsbaai 6.jpgKampsbaai 9.jpg
kampsbaai 14.jpg
The above photos is a beautiful memory of one December Holiday in Cape Town.

This was a long weekend last year September to Grande Roche Paarl.
IMG-20171121-WA0002.jpgIMG-20171121-WA0003 (1).jpg
We took a 10km hike up this small mountain, through some of the farms to the top of the mountains. This photo I took on our way up, just for the view. It is my dream is to move to on of the Cape regions in a year or two.

So I have shared some of my interests and one of my dreams with you. Hope you enjoyed this post.

Let me know what your big dream is!

Cheers friends!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @talking-crypto! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem.... have fun...!!!

Thanks wilku, I plan to make this a fun exercise, as I tend to become a bit too serious, especially if cryptocurrency is involved!!! I had a look at your artwork and photographs, stunning!!!

Hi, talking-crypto! I wish you make many new friends here in this fun-loving community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you, cheneats!!! I wish you happiness as well!!!


Welcome to Steemit @talking-crypto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Excellent post @talking-crypto! I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit! by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to the steemit family! I’m new myself and I love it here ❤️ I’m so sure you will too 😊 if I can be of any assistance just ask, however, there are tons of newbie help groups and many of them are posted here by others. Welcome and steem on!

Thank you arosebunch for taking the time to welcome me! Much appreciated!!!

You are very welcome! 🙏🏼 Very best of luck 🤗

Welcome to Steem, @talking-crypto!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit. For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay.

Thank you for the welcome wishes!

Love your fun photos.

Nice photos! Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you for the offer of help, that is a generous gesture from your side!!!I have read your poetry, upvoted and followed you.

Thanks! Always glad to help, if I can. God bless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75