What's up Steemit world, let's start the show, shall we... @marijalaca Introduced Me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Wooow, this looks amazing! How do I start tho? Oh am I on ?
'Hello'?
(Whisper) Can I say something? I can...? Finally!!! Okay guys this is gonna be LEGEN...wait for it...
Hey guys, this is me. A picture is worth a thousand words !

29356180_1977334178943835_7537282564956880896_n.jpg

Well, for starters,
my real name is Filip (or Phillip, or all the other 1437 ways of spelling my name, you can call me however you feel best). I am a 21-year old student of The Kinesiology College with a major in Sports Management and Organization here in Zagreb, Croatia. Let's just put it this way. You know that place in Game of Thrones, King's Landing? Heard of it? Didn't think it was real...?
Well... It actually is, in Croatia, so...not in Zagreb, but Dubrovnik. You can google it. (One word - breathtaking) (wouldn't it be great if tomorrow, I found out, like out of the blue, that I'm a Targaryen ?) Hahaha yeah, no just kidding. (Fake laugh, hiding real pain...)
I speak 2 languages, Croatian and English. (I would really like to learn French as well. Oui!) As you may have already concluded I'm an athlete. Been one since I was 5 and I don't think I will ever stop being one.
I promote healthy living, exercising and nutrition.

29244769_1977340675609852_3038042892032540672_n.jpg

Okay next... social networks - I'm active on Facebook (like it), Instagram (love it), Whatsapp (live it) and Youtube (can't live without it).
Some things and topics that interest me:
Traveling (not doing it nearly as much as I would want to yet, but still...)
Sports and Exercising (following all the news, scores, players, achievements and happenings and really enjoying it all and taking care of my body in every way possible, physically and mentally)
Food and Nutrition (in love with all sorts of food, from pizza to healthy protein shakes)
Cooking (a big passion of mine, trying to be better at it every day and hopefully one day I'll get there)
Books (I like the smell of a new book and that feeling of relaxation with it, while it's in your hands just waiting to be read)
Movies and TV Shows (watching all kind of shows and movies...most of them with my younger brother @sea-boo)
Quizzes (An event where you mentally compete with other people for some prize while having a lot of fun and making friends along the way? Where do I sign?!)
Positive Energy (Just trying to bring a little happiness and joy into this rough journey we call life)

29342757_1977337885610131_3509050360289296384_n.jpg

Some of my favorite books:
Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
Jason Bourne series by Robert Ludlum (only the original trilogy)
Da Vinci Code, Angles and Demons...etc basically anything Dan Brown writes, I read (Love his books)
61 Hours, One Shot, Killing Floor, Never Go Back Jack Reacher series by Lee Child
The Millenium series by Stieg Larsson
Moscow Rules, The Defector, The Rembrandt Affair thriller novels by Daniel Silva
The Snowman, Cockroaches, The Bat, The Leopard...The Harry Hole novel series by Jo Nesbo

Some of my favorite movies and TV Shows:
All of the Marvel and DC movies and TV Shows
Shawshank Redemption, The Scent of a Woman, Interstellar, etc...
All Harry Potter movies , The Walking Dead , Game of Thrones , etc...

29244626_1977335545610365_1054122151398866944_n.jpg

That's pretty much it guys, the last thing I would like for you to know is... why talesteller and what will I write about?

Well talesteller, because I really like to talk, I have a pretty interesting view of the world and I like to share my thoughts with others.

What I really want to write about is my opinions, reviews and reactions on different subjects and things happening every day. It could be a sports event, or a movie, TV show or simply something that happens to me on a daily bases.

I really hope you guys enjoy it, and I encourage you to comment everything I post. It will help me learn more about the stuff I'll write and hopefully we'll be able to learn something new from one another.

Let me finish my first post with this:
When people smile when you speak, it means they like what they hear!
F.
...DARY! LEGENDARY!!

Sort:  

Welcome :) Are you planing on posting about your studies - sounds like an interesting topic! And btw. - I love Dubrovnik!
Resteeming your for some publicity! Greets

Hey, thank you so much for this comment and the resteeming.
Have you ever actually been to Dubrovnik?
Well yeah I will be posting a lot about healthy lifestyle, balanced nutrition, a lot of things I already know in sports in general, plus the ways I deal with organization and managing a certain situation.
I really hope you like my posts and learn from it. Or if you think they might be wrong or mispelled, be free to tell me. :)


Welcome to Steemit @talesteller123!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey, thank you so much for the upvoting and following. I do need to understand Steemit just a little bit more. You are very helpful.

Welcome to Steemit mate! You have similar interests to me - health, travel, reading. Steemit is a great platform - make you you reach out to others for help - most people on here are willing to help!

Thanks dude! Yeah, this platform seems great for reaching out and making new friendships so again thank you mate.

Yeah. There are sub communities on here for just about everything you can think of - photography, music, writing, travel... I could go on!

Oh man, can't wait to learn all about it. But I guess I need to take baby steps to be able to learn it all. But I'll get there one day. :)

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and the Walking Dead makes me think about cancer and normal life. I'm a big fan. Game of Thrones makes me think about politics. I was also watching Dexter. I love Star Wars. I love natural remedies. I am not sure what I would do in a world of zombies.

Hey man, yeah I love TV Shows as well. Thanks for the comment.

Congratulations @talesteller123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself is very nice.
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Thank you for your helpful comment and wishing me luck. I'll try to post as much as I can, but not too much so I don't become boring.

Your wont get boring! Blog some different subject everyday good luck

Congratulations @talesteller123, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Beautiful introduction... join us on discord here: https://discord.gg/rbqPsc

Thank you mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44