A Game Master's Introduction, Dungeons & Dragons 5e

Hello everyone, my name is Tommy aka "Klown" (@t3hkl0wn). One of my greatest passions is Tabletop Gaming and Dungeons & Dragons. I find that it leads to uniquely interesting stories that you can recall with your friends far down the line, despite the event occurring in an imaginary fantasy realm. There are stories my friends tell to this day that occurred in during our D&D campaigns. To me, D&D is about coming together with your friends and family for some good fun, whether that takes the form of monster killing, political intrigue, or sometimes a mixture of both. No two stories about D&D will be the same, one's imagination is a beautifully chaotic thing to use as a fantasy playground.

I have been running Dungeons & Dragons campaigns with my friends and family for little over a year now, during which time I have immersed myself in the immense amount of lore in its universe. This is my mini collection, it's slowly growing, but for the more exotic campaign creatures, I shape them using kneaded erasers and coins.

The true beauty of the game shows itself in its expression of creativity, allowing you to make the story up as you go. The possibilities are endless as the imagination. What I seek to create and contribute to this community is to share and promote interesting ideas for quests, items, and plotlines for use in D&D or other tabletop RPG's. It is my hope that sharing these ideas will help us all run interesting tabletop games. Let's tempt fate for fun!

Sort:  

Welcome to this amazing community! You will definitrly find some great outlets here for your creative posts!

Hello!
Your post was amazing. Looking forward to reading what you have to share, Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

I rolled 12 on my morale for this, or I suppose 20 if you are new school :) nice post, welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @t3hkl0wn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @t3hkl0wn! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @t3hkl0wn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66