Syd Roc joins Steemit.com!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

My name is Sydney Roc and I'm a liberty minded content creator from Montreal, Quebec in Canada.

I've been creating content for a total of 4 years. I took an unscheduled 1-year hiatus between the sudden end of my Gaming and Liberty Podcast and the start of my Youtube Channel.

Like many of you here I've heard of Steemit.com within the last week. It's fascinating to watch the growth of this truly unique platform. I'm quite aware of the controversy that surrounds it and will soon be posting an article about why I chose to join this community.

I'm both excited and anxious to be here. I'm anxious because, from the little I've heard, this community has a strong preference for written articles and I prefer to express myself verbally. I'll admit that my presentation skills don't shine through as brightly as they could on Youtube since the very concept of my channel is that I vlog while I'm doing something else.

I'm excited because I plan on using this platform as an opportunity to hone my writing skills. Ever since I've graduated from Quebec's version of the Prussian schooling system we have everywhere, the most elaborate texts I've written in my spare time have been outlines for long and/or complex presentations to be delivered verbally. As an auditory learner, it's simply what I prefer doing.

I have a wide variety of interests, so it's hard for me to see what kind of themes will spontaneously crystalise as I post here, but my intention is to only link to videos of mine when accompanied by a text that can stand on its own. I'm giving myself permission to go against that, but hey! Linking to a video is peaceful and voluntary, so what's the worst that can happen?

I look forward to building and perfecting a pipeline that will enable me to post here as often as I can. This is an amazing opportunity for me to up my game as a content creator and I thank you all in advance for helping me continue my journey.

With that, happy steeming y'all!

-Syd

Sort:  

When was the last time you astonished yourself?

Virtue is not left to stand alone. He who practices it will have neighbors.

Roc on Syd - My wife is from Calgary - (she gets pissed if the say 'do you speak French' .. I'll Follow!

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Steem ahead!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Congratulations @sydroc! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39