Hello Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

35434229_10217257028004696_6865014754570665984_o.jpg

Hi everyone, I'm Syaz!

I'm from Malaysia and just turned 23 over the weekend. My Steemit confirmation email came in the night before. So you could say it was a pretty sweet early birthday present.

My introduction to this platform actually came from @bitrocker2020. I've been writing (mostly fiction) for over a decade now, so when I discovered Steemit it felt like an organic fit to my interests; the intersection of technology, culture, and the hybrid societies it creates. In the past I've attempted to blog sporadically, so here's to hoping that writing on Steemit and interacting with the communities here would keep me motivated to do so :P

I majored in humanities back in uni but got tossed headfirst into crypto when I joined Aditus (www.aditus.net), a luxury access platform for crypto-affluents. It was a lot of learning on the job to be honest, and most of the time it was extremely overwhelming and there's still so much more that I need/want to learn, but hey, we all got to start somewhere, right?

While my job deals with crypto, my passion has always been writing so I intend to at least try to write more here. Whether it's creative writing, flash fiction, geeky fangirling, thought pieces or just spiels on how much I love my cat, I'm hoping to write more.

Still not sure where this is going to take me or where I'm going with life, but well, I guess this is start.

Follow me @syazzainal

xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and have a good journey writing here.

You got a 50.42% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: discernente!



Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Hello! Thank you, good to be here :)

Welcome & Happy Birthday (belated)

Hi @syazzainal!

Your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity.

You can support us by following our curation trail or by delegating SP to us.

20 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 300 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

If you are not actively voting for Steem Witnesses, please set us as your voting proxy.

Feel free to join BDCommunity Discord Server.

A warm welcome @syazzainal.. Great to have you onboard finally

Thanks Simon! Here's to #teammalaysia :D

Welcome to steemit and happy belated birthday... Writing is fun, especially when you are passionate about it!... Hope to see you write more here, on steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @syazzainal! Kita satu team hehe

AYYYYY satu team hehe

Congratulation @syazzainal! Your post has been recently featured on #TeamMalaysia's Daily Pick Series! Welcome to Steemit and #teammalaysia Family 😆

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29