Greetings fellow humans!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

For my first etching on this cave wall, I want to send out my endless gratitude to the developers who are working to make steemit.com a publishing powerhouse. Thank you!
My only means of identification I am willing to share right now is my main reddit username: sweetholymosiah
If anyone is interested, you could probably learn much more about me than I am willing to share directly by peeking at that name, now almost a decade old. Moving forward, I hope to mostly contribute to open source blockchain based publications, rather than to services owned by a single corporation. Digg, Reddit, voat, all share the same ownership model. Until we change the fundamental structure of the economic model, we the lowly users will always end up exploited and abused by the owners.
I'm optimistic that blockchain technology will revolutionize the publishing industry, along with many other aspects of society. I'm particularly focused on 'publishing' because I believe like many others that freedom of communication is essential to living a good life.
I look forward to reading, learning, curating, writing, contributing, and discussing all types of issues here on this collective chain. As the masses continue to use legacy corporate media to inform themselves, peer to peer connectivity can provide for a revolution of meaning and of human relations.
Peace and love,
-sweetholymosiah

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Welcome to Steemit, mate. If you got questions feel free to ask me

Congratulations @sweetholymosiah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91