Late Introduction about myself and my 1 month journey in Steemit !!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends,

Yes it has already been a month for me here in steemit, so just thought of introducing myself.

My name is Swaraj Patra, 24 years old. I am from India and I live in city Bhubaneswar which is otherwise known as “city of temples”. I am a software engineer by profession and currently I am working with Infosys Limited which is one among the top MNC in India. I am an extrovert and sociable person. I love interacting with people and I get along easily. And yes I love partying.

Hobbies:-

• Playing basketball, cricket and table tennis
• Watching movies
• Listening to Bollywood music


(This is a 4 year old picture when we won inter college basketball championship )

My Journey in steemit:-

I came to know about steemit while watching some of the videos from @jerrybanfield regarding cryptocurrency as I just started trading. And I really want to thank @jerrybanfield for this. And I just love watching YouTube videos from @jerrybanfield. There is so much to learn from him.
After I signed up steemit and saw some of the blogs with $1000 + mark, the only thing that came to my mind is “WOW!! Seriously?”. Yes I was stunned how people were getting paid for their blogs. So you know what come next, haha “Let’s make a blog and see where it goes!!”. Professionally I am not a blogger. The only thing I did earlier was writing some article for school and college magazine. So what I did was “Ctrl + C and Ctrl + V”, you got that? Haha. And then comes “cheetah” and he is the only individual who upvoted that article..LOL. Yes I was depressed and almost gave up.
Then after 3 or 4 days I again logged in to Steemit and started going through some blogs. While surfing I came across one blog from @onceuponatime and I just put a comment over there. And you know what he upvoted the comment with some $9. And I couldn’t believe that, I was over the moon. And there came the motivation. There came the belief “I can do it” .What I can say is @onceuponatime is the most generous human I have seen here in Steemit. So @onceuponatime sir I have no words to thank you.
Then I started writing blogs, reading other blogs, upvoting and commenting if I find it interesting. But still it didn’t work out. My blogs didn’t get noticed. Yes I was depressed again. If you are in steemit than it ‘s obvious you might be knowing @sweetsssj, even if you don’t know please go and check out her blog. To say I am a fan of her blogs. The way she presents her blog is worth applauding. It may be photos, writing style etc simply awesome. If you want to learn blogging then spend some time reading her blogs. So I just thought of texting her in steemit chat and yes she replied. She really helped me out and motivated me. She even told me about “PATIENCE”, how important it is to become a successful blogger in Steemit. What I say about her is she is really motivating, helpful and yes she is cute . So @sweetsssj Thank You for that.
And yes it really feels good when you find someone from your same community, isn’t it? I was introduced to steem chat by @firepower who is one among the best blogger from India in Steemit and admin of Indian group in Steem Chat. So thank you @firepower for this.

With time I made many friends, had good conversation with many people from different countries out here. And to say I loved every second I logged in to steemit.

Why am I loving steemit:-

• No useless tagging option like Facebook. I have no idea why people tag when that person is nowhere related to the posts.
• Getting to know people across the world.
• Who doesn’t love to earn some bucks, nothing much to elaborate on this, haha.
• Everyday I get to learn something new.
• As I just started trading cryptocurreny so this platform is providing a great help to learn more about altcoins.
• Getting to know various places across the world, it really feels as if I am travelling when someone describes some beautiful place.

What can you expect from me here in steemit:-

• I will write anything under the sun if find interesting, it may be about science, history, life hacks, cryptocurrency, my visits to different places etc.
• I will not BORE you. I will always try to involve your opinion in my posts.
• If you put a comment in my post, I will upvote it even it’s a matter of $0.01. I might me poor with STEEM Power but have a bigger heart.
• I would love to interact with you all in Steem Chat.

And Yayyyy 190 followers:-


I am yet to complete a month here and I already have 190 followers. It really feels good. So thank you everyone out here that are following me. You all are really awesome. Love you all.

So Thank You everyone reading out this post.I am sure we will have a amazing journey together. So CHEERS.

#UPVOTE #FOLLOW

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks @predictor2100. Following you now

Nice to meet you dear friend @swaraj , welcome to steemit, hope you are comfortable here, here is a new home for lovers of bloggers and the best platform today, very good intro, I like that, do not forget to visit my profile for info tips and tricks about steemit @wahyusaputra

Thanks @wahyusaputra. I will visit your profile for sure

Welcome to Steem @swaraj I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hii @swaraj today its my first day on steemit & also new at blogging too, i wrote my first blog today & reading this whole one month journey of yours inspired a lot for my further journey on steemit!!
Followed you....

Thank you @saurabhdarpelli7 .Welcome to steemit and all the best for your journey. I have upped your first blog:-)

You're welcome as I am @swaraj and you just won my upvote.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Welcome to steemit community.

Welcome aboard dude! It's great to see your post! Keep blogging and sharing around here. Btw, I'm the admin for the chat platform, not just the India channel. ;)

Ohh Is it? I was unaware of it. It really feels great to know that.My bad in that case. Once again @firepower (Meghan bhai)thank you for everything :-)

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks @kassie-vegas ,following you now !!!

Come on in and start making some $$$ that is, if you like blogging and embracing the challenge of getting people interested in your most important issues. So best of good luck. I place here the link to one of my posts .. hope you can address it and leave some comments.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Make a FOLLOW and let’s keep the dialog going on. If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and let’s exchange comments in the future.

Good luck.

@indepthstory

Sure @indepthstory . Following you now. And yes we will be have a great interaction in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50