My Introduction - I like to exploresteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians,

My name is Swapnil Gopal and I live in India. I don’t know where to begin so I’ll start by saying the fields I’m interested in. Now why did I say “I’m interested in and not I’m an expert in”? That’s because I’m a 23 year old, want-to-learn-everything, but-rarely-lives-up-to-his-expectations, kind of a person. I have completed my Engineering graduation in civil branch form a reputed government college in my state, here in India.

Since then, I’ve tried to learn many things beginning from Cryptocurrencies, and the Blockchain technology itself, Online marketing and businesses, Self-improvement, Blogging (ofcourse), Guitar (Yes I believe guitarists have an out-of-the-world charm to them), and Music in general, Dancing (since my girlfriend is an ace dancer, Photography (and everything related to it from composition, angles, exposure bracketing to Photoshop, Lightroom and Steepshot), Politics (India is big and it’s politics has many layers!), Fitness (it’s the thing I have been least successful in!) and Gaming (I still love the virtual world you know!).

Before you say I’ve written a resume for this introduction, I apologise for that long list. The reason it is long is because I truly am interested in all of those topics and I cannot pick a few out of them. No what was happening was I struggled to truly find the one thing I want to do since you cannot be doing all of those in one life.

Then came Steemit, the platform which appreciates good content, where I can share my experiences and knowledge of these topics without any pressure of following only one. I always wanted my personal space, my blog where I could speak, engage and learn about each of them from the people who are already at the top of their game.

And that’s exactly what I’m here to do. My purpose on Steemit, will be to post good content for each of these topics on different days of the week. This will give a vent-out to my energy and create value for me and hopefully for the readers of my posts as well.

Lastly, I apologize for posting my introduction after I already made some posts because I wanted to understand about the complexities of the platform (which is reducing day-by-day thanks to some awesome tutors) before writing it.

To end this, I hope I’ll be helping someone. I’ll probably learn a billion times more than I know right now and I aim to engage with awesome people on this platform.

Phew! I had been procrastinating it for the past seven days, and it actually took only 40 mins to write, Feels Good :D

Image : Meme Generator

Regards
@swapnilgopal

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform! I hope that your experience on the platform will be positive, @swapnilgopal

Thankyou @cryptohook, I'm still a student with very less to spend, I guess your posts will be very helpful for me :)

@swapnilgopal Of course! You can read my last post and get some freebies! :D

Very helpful, I'll join all of them and hopefuly half of them will stay, according to your post that only half of them stays!

That's cool that you have so many topics you can refer to! I've checked out your other crypto related posts, that's the go-to thing here, but I think it is really cool to bring non-crypto related things to steemit as much as possible to actually help it grow.
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, don't mean to shill my stuff here, just sharing what I'm about :) it's about gaming

Thankyou for liking what I've done @emtecks. And yes I guess non-crypto blogs will ultimately lead to the platform growing faster and catering to a wider audience.
And yes I would love to read gaming blogs :D

Yes you are way too nice :D
And Hi !!

Thankyou @tutchpa. I'm glad to see people from Sri Lanka on this platform. Keep sharing photos from your beautiful country with the world, we all will love to see them :)

@swapnilgopal
Oh yeah!
That's a good introduction and a good blog to start....we all want to see u at the top in the community...
Have a great career ahead!

Thankyou @ankit-singh brother. We all we grow together with the help of our content :D

And best of luck for your exams :)

it's awesome that you chose to do an #introduceyourself post and uploaded your own photo. most people don't have the courage to put their faces out there. keep doing it man :)

Thankyou bear, I appreciate your support. And yes I wanted my post to be as genuine as possible because then only I would be able to post every week on the platform.
And get well soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome. nothing's as genuine as yourself! :)

That's absolutely true!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I enjoy a lot of your interests too, like crypto, self improvement, and fitness! I wish you lots of success here! Steemit is indeed awesome!!

Thankyou @oshenalchem, people like you make steemit awesome :)
And your post on parenting children was great, will want to see more of this from you. Good luck to you as well :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit swapnilgopal. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thankyou for that information @janne, I'm sore I'll find steepshot useful

Posted using Partiko Android

You looks promising bro.....

Thankyou :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome @swapnilgopal!! keep up the good content dude.

Thankyou @modernwestern, will surely try to do it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05