I'm A Girl Obsessed With Waterfalls

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit

If you've ever traveled with me, you know that I'm not only obsessed with local cheeses, but also with waterfalls. No matter how inaccessible they are, I just have to see, taste and touch them. Whatever it takes, I will get to them. Last month me and my brother traveled in the Carpathian mountains and naturally I had to drag him along to the magically beautiful Shipot waterfall (he knows there's no use to protest.)

I've seen 23 waterfalls so far, but have a few more on my list that I have to see. One of them is the Mardalfossen in Norway. I might visit a metal festival next year in Norway - in that case I will stop at nothing. The Gavarnie Falls in Southern France are also on my ‘to see’ (and touch and taste) list. The Shipot waterfall is located in Western Ukraine, very close to the borders of Romania, Hungary, Slovakia and Poland. Every year in July there is a hippie festival in the area of the waterfall, where they smoke weed and dance naked in front of the fire. I'm way too old for that, hence the choice to go in May instead.

When I go abroad I stay away from the big cities if I can; I prefer the peace and quiet of the nature. Some of my friends call me boring when I don't want to join their shopping adventures, but I just wasn't made that way. Take it or leave it.



Sort:  

It's amazing to see interesting people join and introduce themselves everyday. You are one of those amazing people :) very interesting to read about your love for waterfalls. It's very different from any other passion I have heard in my life .. welcome to Steemit @svetlanaqueen :)

Haha, cool :)

Glad you are here! Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit! If you are heading to Northern Italy, close to Switzerland, there are waterfalls in Ferrera di Varese.

Yeah, I've heard a lot about Switzerland in terms of waterfall. I so wanna go there one day :)

I was talking about Italy, not Switzerland =) But true, they have amazing waterfalls there as well! Just make sure you bring food from home there as it's the most expensive country in the world!

Welcome @svetlanaqueen . Looking forward to hearing more from you.

Hi! I'm also looking forward to posting here on Steemit ;)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted. Let’s follow each other and make a large network.

Thank you! I will follow yo

I invite you to come with me and take a look at my Mexico country, I think it has thousands of beautiful cascades and a million ecotourism paradise, I am a traveler too and I like to portray every part of nature and its beauty, if you like you can follow me I'm new to Steemit!
You are welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! :D
I know what you mean about waterfalls... theres something magical about them, like they tell a story. Also really relaxing to lay on the ground to read something with the water noise in the background.

Look forward to your next posts !!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59