Dear Universe,

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

To keep long story short, last weekend I was thinking about going to some class organized by local CI-dance community. They often use slogan "come with your request ". Usually people come with requests like "today I want to move a lot", or "I am so tired, just want to lay down " and organizers try to incorporate it somehow into the class.

So, thinking what my request for today would be, suddenly I thought : "maybe someone can just explain me how all that Bitcoin staff works ? "

Well, I am sure that everyone there would have enough sense of humor to incorporate that request too, but still have decided to try Google first .

Soon enough I have found a post which matches my expectations perfectly.


As you probably already guessed it was published on  Steemit. Here is it ( in Russian) https://steemit.com/ru/@hipster/----


"Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post" so I couldn't hesitate to sigh in from Facebook right away and upvote.


And,looking around, I have a feeling to get to the right place at the right time )


So,my name is Vasily, I live in Moscow ( have a tendency to migrate toward places like Arambol or Chiang Mai in winter though )

If somethings in my story resonates with you do not hesitate to contact me.

And, "come with your request" )

What else about me?

At the top of my career I was CEO in a Research Institute governed by Ministry of Agriculture  with about 100 people working in.

However,being successful in an hierarchical structure, I do really prefer team work. So,as newly appointed minister terminated my contract at 2010, a few months before it would end anyway,I really got some sort of relief.

 Since many years together with some friends we were organizing meditation courses in Moscow area. By the time we established a Trust to buy an old run down summer camp to establish a permanent meditation center there.

So I decided to take one year just to work for center development. Then one more year. Then one more year...

By now the Center is fully established. 

I feel like father of a grown up child. The child don't need me anymore ) 


I have to find something else to develop )  


This time it seem to be an Eco-farm.

 Some of mine friends bought 20 hectares farmland about 150 km from Moscow to organize there an Eco-farm and a space for workshops and festivals.

https://www.workaway.info/759873725684-en.html

I am not one of the team,but really enjoy time spent as a volunteer there. This picture from there I do particulary like:

Well,not that I am very fond of Eco-farming. As much as I know,all my grandfathers were Eco-farmers, they had no choice but to be Eco in 19 century ). But that did not make them very happy, they did not want the same path for the children.

 My mother told me,during Second World War ,as she was a child, there was hunger,but she always could get a bit of goat milk,because her grandmother use to keep a goat. 

 So,my attitude towards goats is : if there is a war- it is good to have some, if there is no war - maybe we can do without )


What I really appreciate at this project is the principle to find solutions through consensus,similarly as we use to do at our meditation team. 

And,unlike meditators,people there are always available for a hug )

However I keep one eye looking for some bigger project to invest my time into.


Maybe it going to be   Steemit? )


Here is my Facebook (Russian only)  https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn



Sort:  

Nice to meet you Vasily, and thanks for having visited and upvoted my post. I just returned the favor and I'm looking forward to see more of your pictures... especially those with your photobombing dog 😂

Good to have you here!

Hi, I love that photograph!
It is like a selfie of the doge having fun about the locked in sheep in the back, like he is sayin' "Got you bitches"

Made me laugh =D Thanks

Hi Vasily
That facebook link doesn't work. I wanted to see a pic of you. Perhaps we've seen each other in Arambol.
j

Now I see, it is a link to my friendstrip, but it seems that I can't edit the post anymore. Anyway here is the right one, but not many photos of me in there, mostly there are photos I made https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009024683784

I don't recognise you but we have a couple of Russian CI friends in common. Will you be in Arambol next season?

It is very likely. I made a promise to my friends meditators from Goa, that in case they'll organize a course in Goa ( and they are working on it) I would definitely be volunteering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66