You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemit, from a simple mother with a hope on Mother’s Day.

I wish you well. I was a homeschool mom as well. We homeschooled back in the day when it was rarely heard about. My kids are now grown and I miss those years, although at the time were challenging. We too lived on a small farm. We made a garden, had a few farm animals. It was a beautiful time in my life. Enjoy your time with your young children, because before you turn around they will be all grown up and the McGuffey Reader will collect dust on the shelves and the house too quiet.

Sort:  

Thank you for your encouagement suziescorner! Small farms are so peaceful and beautiful. I can't think of a better environment for a child to grow up in and learn from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43