Finally I'm here!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Nothing can be more fulfilling than having a place to freely express your ideas, ideologies, knowledge, and experience be greeted by a very warm reception of highly intelligent and resourceful folks who form a very beautiful community through the steemit. A platform full of hot, sizzling sensation, educative, entertaining mind-blowing contents. I have longed for such a platform and I am over excited to be here.I am beautiful charming young Nigerian Christian lady, 5 feet 3 inches tall. A graduate of Biochemistry turned broadcaster, writer, speaker, blogger and facility manager.IMG_20180309_100129.jpgI love to sing and help people as a pastime.I am passionate about purposeful living, I like to help people find and fulfill their life's purpose and I do this through humanitarian services, counseling, speaking, and writing.I enjoy traveling and sightseeing.My first book will be out in a few days, its for singles and it about things to do to make singlehood exciting. IMG-20180226-WA0014.jpg
I love languages, sadly though I speak just three fluently.My name is Aburime Omozusi,the first child in a family of eight,moving very closely into my fourth decade on planet earth ,I grew up in the ancient city of Benin but currently live in the ultramodern city of Lagos,Nigeria. I enjoy watching movies, praying and sleeping on the weekend.I am blessed with three inlaws, two nieces and two nephews.My family means the world to me.IMG_20171225_183223.jpg.I got to know of this platform in a discussion with a colleague,@polaleye50, he has been a member of steemit for over 5 months , he said many very good things about the platform and I got very excited and anxious to join,I was over the moon when my application was finally approved and now here I am!!!. I hope to reach the world through this platform and impact lives meaningfully with my articles, pictures and other activities.IMG_20180327_152619.jpg

Sort:  

Hello susanp! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Greeting @susanp! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

thank you!

@susanp, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

yes please


Welcome to Steemit @susanp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to meet you, @susanp! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, nice to be here

Welcome to steemit community. let's get up together

LOve your smile! Great post and welcome! I Just upvoted you. Check my twitch stream for some Chill and relaxing music https://steemit.com/music/@billybonus/4pqb4p-420-chill-music-with-pokemon-loop-chill-relax-420-refereum

Thanks Billy, I will

Singing makes me smile. Wow. You make me smile too. Singing makes me dance. Love your fun photos. You are lovely.

thanks, i feel really appreciated

Hi @susanp, thankyou for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1524535845-033111

thank you sultan, I have voted your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52