"Thank Steemians For Witnessing March 11 With Me". I Grew Older!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

March 11 in Manila, Philippines!  


Today i grew older! So how about a measure of selfishness to talk about myself a bit! There is a lot to say but i will skip alot as my story is a lenghty one and a pretty sad one too.  

Today, i will not have much activity. I will be at work all night! I will burn my butt on that chair!

One year and especially, this last year; went too too fast. I don't like it! I wont lie, one thing that bugs me too much these days and almost irritates me is 'time' and how hasty it is. "Perhaps, i rush it!"  

Last year, i took a job and it changed me! It stole me away from my very self and when i started not to let it anymore, my health started to tell it; "I lost sleep!". Time became fast. "The new ambition of people is, "let the time run", "let the shift end", "thank God, the shift is over", thank God it's Friday", on and on, till another Friday and another Friday, then 52 Fridays! 

Even though i am at work each night of the week; on that short chair; in utmost pains; stress and pretty much torture; i want to slow the day. 

Aren't we suppose to want to feel each moment; "hold the hour-hand on that giant clock, so that it doesn't move, perhaps, aging will stop?"   

Well, it is worse when you aren't actually growing as a human; if the time has to hurry, emptily by.  

Amidst all the tough times in the last year, I grew! Or didn't i?  


Let bring you in close, below; on how my year went and thereafter, tell me if i grew:  


To start with in the past year, i found Steemit! Steemit did steal me back, away from my work's hold on me and kept me in the middle; then i started to regain myself and "myself back into and within my own dreams".    

Courtesy of steemit, i have peered into other ventures and found the puzzle that completes, how i would want my own social network to be like (i plan on creating my own social network in the near future).  

In the past year, i was able to draft out several new innovation ideas too! I finally got the idea for my own kind of video game; one that will storm Earth and host billions of fans!  

I did my very first mining of cryptocurrency, courtesy of steemit and using only my mind!  

I was able to prove that @ned though the CEO of steemit and a genius, can't play chess:  

12 Evidence Proving That @ned CEO Of Steemit Never Plays Chess! 

I finally answered one of Earth's unanswered question; "how to get into a bubble?"   

 


I tried to wake up Dead Songs 


I and this dog, marathoned to help poor kids:


I tried to inspire, even in the dumbest ways; in this nonsense-like video: 


I predicted the eventual birth of movie that will be called; "The Pokemon Hunter"


I told Kanye West to reach out to me and i will invest in him:


I worked on surpassing Google:


I told Beyonce something crucial; something no one else has told her:


I recorded a roach as it worked hard to save humanity:


I went through loads of trauma as well. I entertained many fears, within this year.  

My parents grow older and the thoughts, of how they must feel, when they look in the mirror and themselves, crumble before their eyes; haunted me! This, apart from the fact, that i am the only son and have been away from them, for more than 4 years, on a cause, to bring back some goodnews to their ears.  I have 3 sisters too. I miss them alot.  

  But i can't see them just yet. I don't want to be one to console anymore. I want to fix; fix my household. I want to bring people tears of joy.  

"I want to poke the globe from its outskirts with positive vibes, courtesy of me."   


I still, am in trauma as i await test results, that will define my health later in March. I pray, cry and pray and i do all these alone.  

But i am here today, to make you strong!  

 Though, i won't do any, really loud activity, apart from this beautiful post on steemit, i am okay! This is fulfillment for me, to write this, to everyone here, on the day i grew older and i wish it was much lengthier; but it will stay short. 


I am one grown man now. I have not lost; for i did grow! I am able to love non-stop; i am able to understand; i am able to forgive and now more than ever; never condemning.  I don't underrate people, for ofcourse, nobody knows tomorrow and i Terry, will be testimony of this. 

Later this March, my health will be proclaimed to be fine. I will create a new illusion, one of a fresh quick beginning; resolve anew and i will announce breakthrough. 

I will celebrate breakthrough by touching lives; loving; fixing and doing good deeds, that people are told and re-told of  Our Creator and our Maker Jehovah. For He Exists! 

Your boy Terry!   


Teasers: 

I played Basketball!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


I created the 4th Law of Motion: 

  


I tried to think in mind of a kid: 

 


I create some original quotes: 

 

 

 

 


I create slogans representing Celebrities: 

 


I went back and described Mark Zuckerberg as baby Terry: 

 


I spoke in the mind of a Millionaire Cat: 

   


I grew older. I grew older! You witnessed it. Thank you dear Steemit! Thank you Steemians! 


Baby "Terry" 

  


Your Boy Terry 

@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Happy Birthday man! You first on steemt, but hopefully not the last!

thank you. You mean like the first to be celebrated on steemit sort of?

Yeah, your first birthday celebrated on steemit!

that was the plan all along. i fixed the videos now!

Happy Birthday! What a great birthday post ;) Whatever your health issues are, I will join you in dreaming them into wellness! The mind and our intent, plus a lot of laughter (like i did when i read your child's letter about your mom farting hee hee) helps to cure most things!
Congratulations on learning new things, and i hope this year is fuller and happier than the last!

you will help me dream my wishes into reality; really touching! Thank you. I believe!

They appear to just be pictures, but great ones! I think we can definitely help one another dream our wishes into being ;)

yep we can. all these tiny chit chat in the comments help. i started an initiative to help. i will post more about it later today. i fixed the videos now. all the broken links were videos

can i please ask, i struggled to make this post cos my steemit and even busy didnt work well at work. may i please quickly ask if the videos are visible, as in do you see a player for the vidoes? Yep, thank you for laughing at that part. for that part, i want to speak in the minds of kids and you think how they think and came with that. i have many dead projects. i found an app that let's use human handwriting and tried to write in handwriting of young kids as well, in their far-fetched beautiful thoughts.

I can't see the videos, but the pics are great!

yep videos will be up when i am home, in like 1 hour 30 mins. the videos are interesting as well

can i please ask, i struggled to make this post cos my steemit and even busy didnt work well at work. may i please quickly ask if the videos are visible, as in do you see a player for the vidoes? Yep, thank you for laughing at that part. for that part, i want to speak in the minds of kids and you think how they think and came with that. i have many dead projects. i found an app that let's use human handwriting and tried to write in handwriting of young kids as well, in their far-fetched beautiful thoughts. Yes, this year will be splendid. Last March, i did a victory video saying this past year will be my breakthrough but gosh, i took a job and this past year was so so so fast. i am not happy at this moment really but i will get fine and after my test and i am proclaimed fine, it will get much better. i will use that resolve anew. i have side project now on steemit that adds to my fulfillment. Thank you alot. You encouraged me!

Happy Birthday Terry @surpassinggoogle! Have a great day ahead. :)

Thank you. Still at work! Hope you are doing okay! Lemme quickly ask, did the videos show,, i mean like are the videos playable? Like at work most of the internet features are blocked. i didn't know if the videos came out well

I'm doin' fine. :) Hope you are, too.
I don't see any videos on your post here. Also, there seems to be a problem with the first 9 pictures - they only display a little icon.

yep they are all videos but they didn't come out well. i have issues with posting. i will edit, once i get home!

Okay. Do you still have the same issues with the rotating thing on the topmost right?

paborito bro, i fixed them videos now!

It's now working. Great :)
Saw some of them and I can really tell that the words spoken there came from your mind.

most definitely, too much going on, all on my own etc, thank you for seeing them. i still try to maintain some humor too

Happy birthday! It is a gift to have you on Steemit ^_^

awww, thank you alot. so so so encouraging! thank you again!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28