Hi Steemit! Just a quick intro--

Hi!

I'm VERY EXCITED to join Steemit so here goes!

My name is David and currently reside in Los Angeles.
File Sep 12, 2 56 42 PM.jpeg
A little bit about me--
I'm a horrible foodie. I take photos AFTER I've taken a first bite almost all the time. Here's an example...
File Sep 12, 3 10 25 PM.jpeg
This is my partner in crime/ girlfriend. We don't really commit crimes but we do enjoy eating samples at Trader Joes. That's about as crazy as it gets for us.
File Sep 12, 3 12 28 PM.jpeg
File Sep 12, 3 33 20 PM.jpeg

I'll probably share a lot of video content that I've written, directed, and edited since that's my background and truly enjoy creating constantly whether it's painting, video, photography-- it'll make it's way on here.
Interests include surfing, illustration, photography, good music, coffee, travel, and maybe a good cryptotrading convo here and there. Thanks for checking out my profile and looking forward to being a part of the community!

Sort:  

hi @surfincity. Nice to meet you!

@tfury Great to meet you too!

Welcome to Steem @surfincity I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey David, welcome to steemit! 🙂 That piece is really great! So spontaneous and I love the colours you have used.. Your handwriting looks nice too👍🏻 I would really appreciate it, do check out my new charcoal sketch here 🙂

Congratulations @surfincity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you also surf in Cali? I do paddleboarding in Florida
I like your post here is my introduceyourself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

@isteemithard Great photo and great to meet you! Yes, I do surf Cali. Haven't surfed the east coast yet.

Hey David, nice presentation!

Welcome to Steemit (Btw amazing paint!!😎)

Here you go very good post, nice to meet you.

Nice to meet you too! @ehabakhdar

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54