Please allow me to introduce myself - I'm a man of different views and tastesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello to everyone of you out there, my name is Martin and as I like to call myself online - Suranel. The history of that nickname has a long story behind it (which I may include in some other article) as I’m using it for over 14 years by now.
For time being let’s just say I’m from Northern Hemisphere as I’m curious if anyone of you can guess which place exactly I do come from. A big tip for you is that English isn’t my native language.

Why did I join Steemit ? Well there are several reasons like great, fast growing, supportive community, the resolve of mine to improve my English and well the willingness to participate in creating a new technology.

As far as I can remember I was always interested in so many different topics that it was hard for me to be „good at one thing” at school. Firstly I was cheerless about it but after some time I found joy of connecting those individual pieces of information into a whole new way of thinking. So what are my main topics ?
Science ( I like to read about quantum physics and new technology),
Fantasy (I’m a long time RPG Dungeon Master, in my spare time I like to create maps of whole new worlds, some RPGs scenarios and write my book),
Economy (this is a fairly new hobby which I started about a year ago but man it’s interesting!), history (this next to math was my favourite subject in school),
Cooking (I will survive ),
Conspiracy theories (fun, fun, we’re all going to die!),
Books (well I’m addicted to reading everything that’s connected with the subjects above),
Art (there was a time in my life when I wanted to be an architect and as you know life verifies our decisions and there it goes I’m an Civil Engineer right now),
Games (which I had put aside for a while due to lack of time but believe me I’ve spent some time in those – mostly MMORPGs),
Cryptocurrencies (you didn’t see that coming – didn’t you ?) and many other.

Now you can see there is a lot going on in my head. But be sure I’m going to connect those topics in a completely new, all-in-one, understandable way. Thinking differently has it's pros!

life-gives-you-lemons-wallpaper.jpg

I look forward to see what happens in the future. It would be great and I’d highly appreciate it if you could give me a feedback telling me if there’s any way I can improve my writing style, language and the overall content. For now have a nice day and see you in some time

Sort:  

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit! You will definitely have a great experience here.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get updates on assorted delicious recipes from all over the world.

Welcome to Steemit Martin. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @slywalker Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello there @suranel and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Sounds like fun, I'll see that later. Cheers :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks, those were really helpful :)

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thank you, I think this will be a lovely journey

Welcome to Steemit! nice post :)

blushing oww my thank you, trying my best :)

welcome to steemit have a good day :)

And a good day to you, Sir :)

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43