Welcome to our blog! We're Lucy and Gali :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-03 at 9.15.39 AM.jpeg

Hi there!

We’d like to introduce ourselves - yup, that's us, the cats in the photo. We’re Lucy and Galileo (aka Lucy and Gali). We are turning 2 this July. Our parents have lots of toys for us, but let’s face it… the internet is a lot more exciting. We decided to write a blog together to bond with each other and to make some friends along the way. So, this is us!

Lucy: Welcome to our house. I’m the one inside the dryer. It was still warm and cozy after our parents finished laundry. It seems like they don’t like it when we go in there. The dryer takes our hair off their clothes, so we like to help them put it back on so they can think of us all day long. I spend all day long with my brother, Gali. He loves getting us in trouble. I love him, but he is a little too much sometimes. I am fluent in Spanish. Our Mom is from Mexico, so she likes talking to us in Spanish. I’m not sure how fluent Gali is though. Also, I just started learning French after my parents’ trip to Paris. My favorite activity is sitting by the window on a Spring morning to scare birds in the tree near our apartment. They look better than my salmon puree.

Gali: I’m Galileo. Lucy and I have lived together for as long as I can remember. We are littermates. After we were born, we could not stay with our cat mom, so we were taken to a cat rescue group. Our human parents found us, and it has been great since. I spend most of the day with my sister, Lucy. She is super skeptical of everything I do. She likes to think she is the smart one. Don’t get me wrong, she is great. She does not get stuck in as many closets as I do, but I am the one who trained our parents to get us food asap whenever we want. My favorite activity? Ummm.. playing with boxes. Our parents do tons of online shopping, so we have an endless supply. We also love chilling at our apartment building's hallways and watching the neighbors pass by. We are kind of popular around here.

Let’s be friends!
Lucy and Gali

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)


Welcome to Steemit @superjuice!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Cats dislike citrus scent.

Our humans love oranges, kind of gross

The largest breed of cat is the Ragdoll with males weighing in at 1 5 to 20 lbs. The heaviest domestic cat on record was a neutered male tabby named Himmy from Queensland, Australia who weighed 46 lbs. 1 5 oz.

We don't weigh 46 lbs combined. His parents probably had to wipe his butt.

The strongest climber among the big cats, a leopard can carry prey twice its weight up a tree.

Foods that should not be given to cats include onions, garlic, green tomatoes, raw potatoes, chocolate, grapes, and raisins. Though milk is not toxic, it can cause an upset stomach and gas. Tylenol and aspirin are extremely toxic to cats, as are many common houseplants. Feeding cats dog food or canned tuna that’s for human consumption can cause malnutrition.

Our parents freak out every time we get close to onions

welcome to steemit superjuice and enjoy stay here .

Hey, meow meow, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and welcome, and I love cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67