You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I am the first Playmate with more than a million followers to blog on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Welcome @brendazambrano!

I want to give you a short explanation, why i've downvoted your post here! It's nothing personal, just i'm personally thinking, it's just anyhow overpaid, and we have to be carful not to send out the wrong signals to others.

I'm sure you will make use of this platform to your needs and i've also no doubt you'll continue to amaze us :)

You're amazing!


I'm also aware of the massive value u'll bring into this game!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for this response @summon ! I feel similarly about some posts from @dantheman that are useful, but not nearly useful enough to warrant the payout. (nothing against him for that, I'm sure he would like to have a mechanism in the UI for making his posts unable to be upvoted for a reward if possible and I can only guess that is something to be implemented at some point)

If there were more whales with your mentality, I think this platform would be the better for it.

Cheers

IIRC there was something similar in the works - guess it's just not implemented yet. I would also love to see a feature to be able to contribute rewards directly to the user maybe with some tag #donate@user

I wouldn't be surprised if the "donate@user" concept has been considered as well and is on a to-do list. It would certainly make for better curation in cases of reposting a deserving but under-viewed and under-rewarded post, for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65