You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does what we do define who we are?

Welcome to the fold, my believe is that what you do only defines some your interests while in this realm, who you are is between you and your creator.
Very nice opening shot you have done here with your introduction. Look up @simplylizzle and @moderndragon , they are a husband and wife team of artists living in Cape Town as well, really nice folks. You might enjoy meeting them.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Thanks @sultnpapper for the recommendation, what a lovely idea to be able to connect with some fellow Steemers (is that what we're called?!?!?) in Cape Town.

Steemers , Steemians are the most used terms. You will find that there are quite a few in the Cape Town area from what I have seen on here with following the two folks I recommended to you. I think there is even a teamsouthafrica I have seen that they all belong too.
Best wishes,
@sultnpapper

Aaw, thanks @sultnpapper! That's kind of you to recommend us :)

@oceanelement you can look up either #teamsouthafrica or @cheetoblue who runs it to see about more Cape Townians on Steemit. They sometimes organize get togethers.

Love your work! Congratulations on all your awards.
We also live about 10 mins from the beach.
My husband and I share this account as it's more of his work related things, but you can have a look at my personal account at @simplylizelle
Hope you have a great day!
Lizelle

Hey Lizelle, thanks so much for connecting. You're going to recognise so many of the amazing place I plan on sharing with the Steemians (gone for Steemians as the collective noun as I'm Scottish and Steemer makes me think of someone who is really drunk!) But hopefully I might be able to share a few that are new to you! Going to check out #teamsouthafrica now and look forward to a real life meet up!

Oh dear. Yes in that case Steemian sounds much better :)
I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work!

She may need some dragons or cupcakes,either one or maybe both. It is a all about networking, helping friends and making friends. I might of done both with one suggestion. Speaking of friends, where is @scarletstar ? Haven't seen anything from her lately? She still trying to get her ducks in row?
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

:) Much appreciated !

Unfortunately she has been struggling with health problems so Steemit has taken a back burner. You can see what she's up to on FB or instagram though. Scareltstar on instagram and Facebook is https://www.facebook.com/scarlet.star.studio/

Give her my best wishes for a speedy recovery. I will keep her in prayer, along with you. I don't do any other social media , one platform is all I can manage, and this is it.

Thank you so much, I will let her know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54