You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smack in the Middle And Coffee Please

Hello Aimee,
I would like to welcome you to the Steemit community. It is a good thing you stopped for coffee and found the books open.
I myself spend a good amount of time welcoming people, this place takes some getting used too. My advise is think of this place as a two way street, there is traffic in both directions. Go play in the traffic, don't sit at the end of your drive way hoping people drop by once you get past the introduceyourself phase.
I see you followed me by your own accord, so I think you probably grasp what I mean. If I can be of any assistance to you just drop me a note.
There are plenty of groups associated with several different points of interest on here, find some and make yourself know in those that interest you.
I write a blog called, Daily Dose of Sultnpapper, stop by and check it out sometime if you care to. I will check back on you in a week or so, in the mean time, explore this new world of Steemit.com
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Hi @sultnpapper, I appreciate your time, your advice and your sleuth work. And yes, I know @buttcoins who introduced me to Steemit. But what I loved is he told me what you wrote about why you're on Steemit in the first place, and when he told me, he said it was the best reason he'd ever heard from anyone. And well, I had to agree about the beauty. It was a pretty damn good reason. Thanks for your welcome. <3

I always make it a point to reach out to people when they follow me, so I didn't catch what had happened at first, it took me a little bit to put it together. It is a pleasure to meet you, @buttcoins is a great guy and I appreciate him telling you my story. If you care to read it for yourself I've attached a link here, https://steemit.com/blog/@sultnpapper/daily-dose-of-sultnpapper-11-20-17-the-story-of-a-selfish-old-man-sultnpapper , I gather that you will be sharing your stories and based on the fact that BC is a mutual friend I followed you so I can keep up with your work.
Normally I don't follow people straight out the shoot, I usually check back and see what they produce, after a month or so if I like what I see then I will click the follow button so you are an exception in the land of @sultnpapper.
If we don't see each other on here before Christmas let me wish you a Merry Christmas right now, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

I read it! I was thinking about how I wrote about our desire to be known and what you are talking about is your desire to be known, or for your future grandchildren to know something of their grandfather. So in a way, the blockchain for you is like the open book on that wall. And well, I think that's a pretty neat circle. Happy Holidays to you too xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85