Introducing myself - a versatile person....

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

First I want to say thanks to the steem-makers for this great platform, which I'm just about to find out all the possibilities. And thanks to all the steemians, which promote all the great posts and make steemit what it is. I hope I can add value to steemit too, with my posts.
C40B0095_v3.JPG
(Photo by @suizytico)

My short story

I was born and raised in Switzerland. After a lot of up and downs in my live, I went to Costa Rica for holidays, where i met my future wife, which in this moment, i couldn't know of cores. I tell you this personal story, because it's kind of funny and it could help people to stand up and and never give up in difficult moments.

I just came out of paying off a huge debt, so I could go to holidays for the first time after years. I just messed up one of my countless shorter therm relationships. So after a hard time, it was the right thing to make a break and bring a little bit of a fresh breeze into my braincells. My friends and I was travelling through Costa Rica. Because of the rainy weather around christmast 2012, which we had in La Fortuna, we decided to go back to the beach at the pacific coast. Of cores, in this time you can't find a hotel without reservation. So we were forced to buy hammocks and sleep under the trees. The right spot we found in Playa Conchal, around 20 km north from Tamarindo. And there was this little hotel in Playa Brasilito (which I don't remember the name), where we could have breakfast, wash our cloths and have a shower.

On New Year's Eve we went to Tamarindo for dinner and party. So we found this restaurant at the beach, which the smell of Barbecue shows us the way. We took place on the only table, which had free space. There was also sitting two girls and a guy. We was really hungry and the smell of fresh grilled meat made it even worse. But like lazy ass we are, we was too late and they didn't serve us anymore. Ticos like to party themself. So we get to a little Soda (small restaurant in Costa Rica). About 15 minutes later, one of the two girls from the other restaurant came, to bring me my package of cigarettes, which I have missed on their table. i looked to her, and the only thing I could say was "mucho gracias". I was so perplex. So she went away with no words. I decided to go back to their place and invite her for a drink. But no luck, I couldn't find her.

Two days later, we have been sitting in the little hotel at Brasilito Beach, having breakfast. We get out to our car, arranging some stuff for the last trip to the airport. In this moment, I remarked something going on, on one of the tables in the restaurant. I say to my friend: "That must be the girl from the New Years Eve". He called me "loco". But I raised my arm to say hello, and she went to me. We exchanged our E-Mail, and after some small talk, we had to go.

Today she is not only my wife, but also my best friend. And the moral of the story:

IF IT'S MEANT TO BE, IT'S MEANT TO BE!

IF THINGS GO WRONG, IT'S TO MAKE SPACE BETTER THINGS CAN FOLLOW

DISCLAIMER

This doesn't mean, you should camp in Costa Rica. In fact you shouldn't. There are not only nice people in Costa Rica. And there are also dangerous animals in some places. We just were "loco" and lucky probably.

About me, a versatile person

After you know now the main reason why I leave switzerland behind me, it's time to tell more about me. We (my wife and I) bought a property in Costa Rica near La Fortuna. It's a little outside of the big tourist stream, but still close enough to make some business. I'm building our house, which we will use as a little lodge. Our speciality will be the style, sustainability, and of cores, our own inhouse brewed beer. Because you can not life from beer alone, we will serve delicious food from Costa Rican ingredients prepared with an international touch. When ever possible from our organic garden. On the other site, I love to hunt behind the best gourmet ingredients, like cheese, meat, coffee, vegetables, fruits, chocolate and so on...

So, If you are planing to visit Costa Rica, let me know. If you want to buy a property in Costa Rica, I probably can help you with my experience. And if you already are in Costa Rica, who knows if we will meet one day.

Sure, as a photographer I love the gorgeous nature of Costa Rica. The Sloth has one of his favored places right next to the house. Birds in all colours, from the hummingbird to the toucan are cutting the air trough our property. Opossum, armadillo, iguanas, rabbits, frogs, snakes and the stingless bees, just to name a few of our neighbour. But as a photographer I'm not bound to nature only, as you hopefully will see in my other posts.

BTW: I will use only photographs which I took by myself for my posts. Otherwise I will put the source of the image.

And last but not least, I also like the digital world, like steemit, web design, wordpress, linux, fedora, and all the tool I use for photography.

There are more things I'm interest in. But you see the problem of a versatile person, there is not enough time to all you like, so I have to focus to get things done. Sure, there are also things I don't like, which have still to be done. But we will not talk about that.

More stories and pictures about all my projects are following in the next posts. So feel free to follow me, if you are interested.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @suizytico! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for your support to me and the community. We, the new steemians can use the support a lot.


Welcome to Steemit @suizytico!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Tank you very much for the useful information, the upvote and for following me.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you for your wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43