Wait! This is my first time, please be gentle...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Step one: flirting

Hello Steem People (or Steemians as you seem to be calling yourselves, even though "Steem People" really sounds way cooler), my name is Philippe. This is my first Steemit blog so you could say I'm a steem virgin. Well, you could say that but please don't, it sounds awkward now that I'm re-reading myself outloud.

Aaaaaaanyhow... I've been searching and reading a lot these past few days about the steemit platform and the more I read (and tried to wrap my head around how this all works), the more motivation started building up and eventually climaxed into this, awfully intimate conversation you and me are having right now. Oh, you didn't know? Well, we're in this together now. Buckle up.

And yes, it feels good for me too.

Step two: foreplay

Now let's be honest here. Of course, money is a motivation. Obviously, if I'm pushing myself to do this (which is a bit outside of my comfort zone), it's partly because I think I could make a buck out of it at the same time. If you're here, you probably feel that way too. However, I'm also very interested in being a part of this whole crazy experiment. I might be wrong but I feel like history is in the making. Really. Right now.

Step three: getting down... to business

Alright! Now that we've got this out of the way, let's get down to business. And as Calvin Harris might say, this is what you came for :

  • I have a wonderful girlfriend.
  • We have 2 awesome kids.
  • I have a strange looking dog (I might have to do a whole post just on that).
  • I also have a very normal cat. It purrs a lot.
  • I'm a french speaking Canadian (yes, I live in Québec).
  • I play tennis. Or used to play.
  • I love music.
  • I used to make music (high-school band singer/songwriter) but nothing professional. I don't anymore cause I don't have enough time and it makes me sad sometimes.
  • I love to learn which makes the next one pretty obvious.
  • I'm a DIYer :
    • I'm finishing my own basement.
    • I've installed solar heating for my pool. It's an ongoing project.
    • I made myself a nice little raised bed garden. Mostly to show kids where food comes from but also to always have mint available for Mojitos!
    • I hope to someday be able to work on a custom built motorcycle.
  • I work in IT and like pretty much everything computer-related.
  • ...and because of that, I discovered crypto-currencies :
    • I started with Vertcoin.
    • I think crypto-currencies could be a solution to a few of the world's problems.
  • And last but not least, I've got a pretty good sense of humor... ;)

So yeah, that's part of it I guess. Feel free to comment and :

Sort:  

Hey Substance your doing great man :) welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Still trying to wrap my head around this thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59