New Witness & Content Provider Reporting For Duty!

me_BW.jpg

Hello one and all,

I'm Stu Whisson from the UK. It's a real pleasure to be part of this incredible and very unique community, one in which I aim to do my best in being a regular contributor and part of. Having read a great many of the amazing content that is being written on this network, then reading more about the ways in which I can contribute, but also ways in which I can contribute in terms of being a Witness. This urged me to step up, join and also setup my own Witness server.

A little about me. You could say that I am a geek, a gamer, a YouTuber (www.youtube.com/bitsbytesbobs), a content provider and a teacher in Technical Analysis of the financial markets, as well as a musician..... as well as now becoming a Steemian and a Witness for Steem. The content that I aim to provide, will be a combination and range from; how to get the best from the tech you already own - TV Calibrations, hints and tips and audio setups, surround setups and more. Financial Technical Analysis training - not as daunting as it sounds, basically I teach people how to trade in the financial markets (again not as daunting as it sounds, providing you are sensible). As well as my experiences in setting up myself as a Witness, with the aim of trying to simplify the process, mainly or myself, so that I can get my two braincells working on it. Put it this way, if I can do this, then I know you can too! So these are the areas in which I will aim to provide to the community in terms of content, with the focus on this being at least once a week.

Obviously the other area in which I provide to the community is by my Witness Server. I've invested a good amount of money into this, to enable the ability to process things for you guys, and if you guys are ever so kind and follow for me, vote for my content and my server, then as long as I can cover costs, I'm happy to keep providing to the community. It gives !)me a warm fussy feeling to know that what I am doing is being appreciated and it simply means that I look to do more of it. Therefore, the more you like what I do, I then feel more compelled to do even more.

Feel free to add or follow me on the following:

YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/bitsbytesbobs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StuWhisson
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bitsbytesbobs
My own website: http://www.bitsbytesbobs.com

Please let me know what you would like me to write more about; financial trading, getting the most from your TV, my experiences of Witness setup and maintenance? Let me know and please up vote me. That would be wonderful. My Witness is stuwhisson and please vote for my Witness also: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

@animal-lovers

How are you? Stuwhisson, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Many thanks. I'm new to all this but I aim to provide what I can as part of this community and who knows make some friends too. :)

Nice to meet you, @stuwhisson! Welcome to Steemit!

Many thanks. I appreciate that.

Hello mate! Great having some brits under witnesses section,best of luck to you! @darius1993

Yeah I don't think that there are many of us around on here. Perhaps we should start up a British Witness section?

That is quite a good Idea, I don't think Steemit has a lot of British around.

Hello and welcome dear friend. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=4638

Enjoy your day :

Thanks for the welcome and the other information, I will look into that. Thanks.

I'm not sure re the witness part, I have yet to look at it seriously, but I hope it works out for you.

In the mean time don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.
TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

I'm a little confused! Master Key? You mean my Steemit login that they provided to me when I joined?

Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Thanks for the info.

This is great news. Well done!

Keep them coming! I saw your fresh account so I thought I'd send my regards. One upvote for you and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Many thanks for your kind words and I will look at your post. It's all very new to me and the learning curve is huge. I've followed you too.

Congratulations @stuwhisson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ooh rewards, I like rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37