New to Steemit! I make cartoons and comics. Who else on here does too?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey #Introduceyourself,

My name is Steve. I used to play football for Oregon State University and the University of Hawaii. After having Hip Surgery and graduating with a Master of Arts, I decided to embark on a journey of creative soul searching. That led me to not only work on amazing projects with cool people, but also develop a style and voice of my own.
2013FB-HAW-StevenChristian-Denison-L.jpg
Since Youtube changed their methods of business, I have shifted my sights to other avenues. I have always wanted to find a place where I can blog and post stuff I created all in one place. Reddit is cool and IG is cool, but I wanted to do both at the same time. I hope I can make this my go to place for updates especially because I like to create projects and put them out there.
20160325_114439.jpg
The big thing is creating and sharing what inspires me. I am trying to get into Medschool right now, and being creative has always been a means of therapy for me to balance out my life. I will be honest and say that I don't really understand how the Steem/cyrpto thing works for this platform, but if y'all like my stuff I will keep posting!
teddy-bear-must-die.jpg

Over the years, I have made tons of cartoons, comics, and art. I plan to show the process of how I create all these videos on top of the finished product and how they relate to the bigger picture of me as a creator.
webcomic 1 midterm0007.jpg
21rf234tg4er.png
I also am a big Cosplayer too!
projekt ermac 360 turn.jpg
Also, If there are any cool creators on here, could y'all let me know who they are so I can give them a follow...

Sort:  

Welcome :) There are definitely cool creators here on STEEM(it), you will find them! Resteeming you for some exposure - maybe one with similar interests will find you! Greets, @theuaustrianguy

Hey i really appreciate it!

Hi, Welcome to steemit
I @dekteng I have followed you.
Follow back and we can help each other ...!

You got a 2.13% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @stuckonaneyelnd!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 3.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @stuckonaneyelnd.

This post has received a $18.18 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @stuckonaneyelnd.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Hey Steve, welcome to Steemit! I think you'll find this to be an awesome platform and community. It can take some getting used to.

It sounds like you have a really interesting cross-section of experiences and skills. You mentioned youtube, so I have to point out d.tube to you. Is it a video platform running on the Steem blockchain and earns cryptocurrency just like steemit. Check it out if video content is your jam.

I just uploaded my first video on there. I will definitely check it out!

I the words of James Franco "They say living well is the best revenge but sometimes writing well is even better."

That is a good saying to go by!

Welcome to Steem Community @stuckonaneyelnd! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks Ill check it out


Welcome to Steemit @stuckonaneyelnd!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you very much. I will check those links out!

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Ill be sure to do that!

We're looking forward to hearing from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48