What's up STEEMIT? I'm Lynn, founder of Bitjoy.io and soon to be STEEM Train Engineer...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Facebook is dead

I cashed out 25% of my current crypto holdings in Bitcoin and others (been buying for years) and converted to STEEM today! I was watching the project for a few days and when everything finally sunk in, I realized the true impact potential of this ground breaking project.

I think only a handful of times in my life have I had the opportunity to get in EARLY on a project so big that it would end up changing the world for the better. I believe STEEM is going to utterly disrupt the biggest social networks. Facebook is dying, snapchat is a bandaid - the time for content creators to own their content has come... THANK YOU STEEM.

I'm a software engineer of 16 years and over the next few weeks I'll be looking for ingenious (and lucrative!) ways to bring STEEM to the world. Specifically interested in Virtual Reality and Mobile applications with respect to STEEM. Thanks for reading.. STEEM ON!

[EDIT]
Here's my first contribution to help promote the STEEM network. Please take a look!
https://steemit.com/steem/@str11ngfello/i-m-advertising-steemit-on-coinad-com-with-my-own-money-will-you-support-me

Sort:  

Hoping this is true regarding FB and Snapchat - a lot of noise, but meaningful stuff here. First time I have ever posted stuff about my life and struggles. It's not as scary as I thought it would be

top level reply from myself

Post back when you power up your 20k worth of Steem and you'll get a whole lot of upvote! Or even a good fraction of it! That's guaranteed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47