Who am I? - @stevenhackman

Hey Steemit!

My name is Steven Hackman, I am 20 years old and currently live in Baltimore Maryland. I am a junior at University of Maryland Baltimore County studying Information Systems with a minor in Economics. I have to give a huge shout out to @pastbastard for showing me what Steemit is and Steem as a whole. I created the account a few months ago but recently the economist inside of me realized that the cryptocurrency market is the perfect way for my generation or anyone who doesn't have a huge pile of money laying around to begin investing in the future.

My main hobbies are video games, eSports, sports analytics, working out, and of course.... NETFLIX. I plan to create content on here directed towards the eSports scene as that seems to be lacking a bit on this platform. I would also like to start a dtube series with one of my friends for the main fact of we have some hysterical conversations when playing video games together.

Thanks to anyone who took the time to read about myself and if you want leave a comment to either your introduction post or simply tell me about yourself below!

IMG_0761[1].JPG

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @stevenhackman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

I understand the basic differences between gaming (what I do) and eSports (what you do) but is there more of a clear definition? I don't compete or travel.....just shoot at the ETs and Zombies🤖🤖🤖

Okay so really there isn't much difference besides the fact of competition vs casual play bc we are all gamers at heart. The word eSports was created as a branding to promote competitive gaming as a whole. This usually involves organizations and teams going against each other in multiplayer games for rankings and rewards($$$$$). I noticed on steemit we have a videogames section which is your normal game news but nothing on current large organizations such as OpTic Gaming, Faze, Cloud9, etc. <--- These are a few NA organizations that have teams in games such as COD, CSGO, Overwatch, DOTA, and LoL. I want to say with all these owners of NBA, MLB, NHL, and international soccer teams pouring millions of dollars into buying these organizations that the eSports scene has to be approaching half a billion dollars if not close to a billion itself.

fun fact: I read a few articles that eSports might be starting to incorporate cryptocurrency into their market and possibly creating their own. Which makes sense, because even though NA and EU are large contributors in the eSports scene, KR and China make up a large part of the talent and a vast amount of the fan base as a whole.

edit: the eSports industry was worth 1.5 billion at the end of 2017!

maybe did not wasted so many years of my life in video games, maybe i am a lost eSport Star

but i remember in some dota games people telling me to leave...

not because of LAG ...

i was aka the feeder

L O L !

would like to feed i mean play again

need to save for new hardware, its never late to shine :)

Hello Steven!, Welcome !

i think you are right coming to steem (steemit, dtube etc :) )

This is the economy of the future, and trees will be happy :)

i feel glad to see a young talent see the future in this, not just for himself but for his generation as well, and also i think your studies are related :)

Happy steems!

cya around! :)

edit: oh forgot to say about your hobbys, i like some of them included video games, so i may follow you!. cheers Steven! :)

I am currently saving a bit to get an elgato hd capture card bc I play on XB1 and have no way to record my gameplay and the money I would be saving for it just got put into steem and powering up, but keep a look out in the next few weeks as I get all the equipment to get myself started ! followed back

Thanks for the reply, vote and followup!. I enjoy watching other peoples gameplays if they are entertaining /fun :) i will look out and hope you can get what you need.
I also need to start creating content and maybe an intro :D

Stay tuned :)

Nice to meet you, Steve! Glad you came back. :) Which is your favorite video game? Keep up! Followed

I am into healthy lifestyle, mind, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

I use to compete competitively back in Call of Duty Black ops 2 until the end of Black ops 3. Currently I have to say I am addicted to Fortnite but I do play other games besides FPS like Dark Souls 3, LoL, Overwatch, Diablo 3, etc.

I definitely will check out your content! followed back

If you play much Overwatch, consider stopping by my Discord. I've been trying to start an Overwatch community here on Steemit. I'm also very involved with the eSports scene of it, it's probably what the majority of my content is going to be.

https://discord.gg/WSyn7pk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66