A RE- INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians🙌

I am stephceecee, I am two weeks old here on steemit.

I do poetry and I am a lover of anything interesting.

Am quite discouraged actually because for two weeks I have been posting without any form of encouragement from this community. It so unfair and really annoying that people here don't usually notice persons with low steem power. Sometimes you follow people and they don't follow you back and you comment they don't reply.

I am just letting out my disappointment and grievance. Actually i had this great expectations when I learned about steemit, I thought it was gonna be awesome. 

Its not just about the steem dollars but actually about people appreciating your work at least, sometimes it takes a lot of time for one to write up something reasonable here and upload only to get discouraged at end, when people don't actually go through them. Seriously the worst feeling here is that this community don't even know that people like me actually exist.


Only wish that this community will begin to recognize people😒😒


H




Sort:  

Hello,
Welcome to steemit I hope you enjoy using steemit...I wish you all the luck and support keep steeming.

Congratulations @stephceecee12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome, Ceecee! Great to have you here, friend :) Looking forward to your poetry! Followed ;)

Alright thanks
I sure won't disappoint you dear

Have also followed you

Love your cartoon here. I do art too hehe.

Hi @stephceecee, every newbie have passed through this, i am not exempted also, while some have left the platform, some persevered and it is paying off now, i would encourage you to keep on writing and also use the right tags, You can tag #newbiesresteemday and #greetersguild, if the post is of quality, it would be upvoted by members. There are also plenty of information that can guide you as a newbie. Also since you like poetry, also use the tag. One step and a time. Join
us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. i would be expecting you. :)

Aww thanks a lot @gracefavour for the encouragement and the tag info.
I really would appreciate you guys going through my work, there's just nothing so encouraging as one recognizing the one work of a writer

I understand you perfectly Ceecee, don't be discouraged, just keep writing and also comment on people's post, get involved and make friends I look forward to reading your next post :)

Alright thanks dear, i sure won't disappoint you

Hi Steph, I'm Aly. Did you draw that? Looks really nice.
I think there's just a lot of people posting things and the posts get lost in the clutter, if you keep going at it, pretty sure your account will grow! :) I'm in the same boat as you, trying the best I can

Awww @alynx thanks a lot but the drawing isn't mine though i also draw. Would really love to know what you do dear, anyway will check you out and also follow you. Thanks for dropping by😇

I really love it too @alynx, i hope she does one for me, lol, Don't be discouraged, make friends and enjoy the platform. Very soon, you would get there also. I would also encourage you to participate in contests.

Hey Grace, thanks for the kind words. I will take some time to get to know the contests on Steemit. I have started trying to make friends through this platform, rather than just mindlessly posting.

You are very much welcome @alynx, we @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. I hope i can join your league of friends :) I will be expecting you on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

Alright! Will join you guys on discord (I've only played around with it for 1-2 days) when I have the time. :)

Welcome to Steem Community @stephceecee12! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50