How did I end up becoming a Chinese Doctor?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Chinese-Herbal-medicine-and-acupuncture.jpg

One of the questions I got asked a lot is...
why Chinese Medicine?
So... here's my #story and #journey.

我被問了很多問題之一是...
為什麼念中醫?
這是我的故事和旅程......

23755007_10159941297860657_4712101395274572016_n.jpg

Ever since I was young, I have already had this dream...
to live in a place where I can be self-sufficient,
and in the meantime to medically treat those who are in need.

從小,我就有一個夢
夢見自己在荒山野地過着自給自足的生活
幫人治病包紮

12646629_10156616142585657_3476203533357350269_o.jpg

However, I have been nothing but (extremely) ordinary
I am always shorter than most people around me,
I have ordinary appearance,
I don't have extraordinary grades,
and I have no talent in sports, music and art...
but my dream has always been able to live the life I have always dreamed of.

但我從來都不是一個標青有特式的人
個矮,平凡的外表,成績不算好,運動音樂藝術沒有一項能入眼
我的志願從來都是寫一個我想象中的我想做的事

college-majors1.jpg

By the time I was in college, I had a really hard time choosing my major,
however, since a lot of friends around me told me that communication might actually be a pretty good major for me, therefore, I have decided to give it a try.
Long story short, I graduated with the highest honor 4 years later.

大學時為了找Major 真的想破了頭
後來還是朋友說我好像蠻適合唸Communication的
那我就唸了Communication 了
還三級榮譽畢業

4898_213971615656_7555842_n.jpg
Just in case you have a hard time finding me...

Truly, the only thing that I am really proud of myself is that I am an extreme hard-worker,
I would put up my 110% on everything I do,
even though those might not be something that I enjoyed doing,
but regardless, I was determined that I would complete the task in front of me.

是的,我唯一可取的是我很盡力
對每件事都很盡力
不見得是我喜歡的
但我一定會完成任務

201107180948523759.jpg

Up until 2008, as you may know there was a huge earthquake in Sichuan
that year, my friends and I went to a 4-day conference for college students and young adults,
during the conference, the speaker shared,
that there was a huge need in places like that,
because of that, I felt that this has been the dream I have been dreaming about...
I felt the fire within me has ignited once again.

直到2008四川地震
那一年去了一個Conference
聽了講員的分享
當時他正在談論這些地方的需要
那一刻我真的感覺一團火在心中
我知道這是我的夢

Untitled.png

but here's the problem...
what exactly can I do with a communication degree?
Deep down in my heart I knew there is something else...

但問題來了
Communication能做甚麼?
我心底知道我必須找到另一條路

so roughly around a year later,
there was an uncle at church fainted and fell
As I was praying, I heard a loud voice in my heart...
"go study #Chinese Medicine..."

過了一年多,在一次崇拜中
因為一位伯伯暈倒了
我在禱告中聽到一把聲音和我說
唸中醫

?!

this idea totally freaked me out, and it made no sense at all...
how can something with no knowledge in science be able to study #medicine?

這想法嚇我一跳
因為一個理科完全不成的人唸醫?!

11220469_10155793337155657_8993032027381346562_n.jpg

However, I felt the explainable peace through prayer,
therefore, I started researching for schools...
At the end, due to chains of unexpected events,
I officially entered into a brand new world,
which totally turn my world upside down,
which was also inch closer to the dream I have always dreamed about.

但我在禱告中得到平安
於是就著手搜尋中醫學校
結果因著很多意想不到的事情
我順利進入一個全新的世界
一個改變我的世界
也是一個離我的夢愈來愈近的世界

This has truly been a miraculous, and full of grace, experience...
therefore, I look forward to share more about this here with all on the #steemit #community.

這是一個很神奇也很蒙恩典的親身經歷
希望能藉著這個平台能和大家有跟多分享

Debbie @stepbie
Appreciate if you can upvote, resteem and follow us!


staff-debbie.png

About me: I am a Licensed Acupuncturist in California and I specialize in women's health and infertility. I obtained my Master degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine from Five Branches University, and am couple months away from obtaining my Doctoral degree in Oriental Medicine.

关于我:我是加州的持牌针灸师,专长于女性健康和不孕症。我从美国中医药大学获得了中医硕士学位,几个​​月之后我就会获得了东方医学的博士学位。

If you have any question regarding health and Chinese Medicine, feel free to drop me a message! I am more than happy to help!

如果您对健康和中医有任何疑问,请随时给我留言!我非常乐意帮忙!

Sort:  

Traditional Chinese medicine sounds very interesting, I am very interested in chi and learning more about it, I will follow so I may learn more.

Hi @rickthor ! Love to have you join me! Feel free to let me know what you want to know more to improve your body, health etc... :)

Hello there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your story and I love health. I love rice. I was teaching in Vietnam for 5 years. Does Chinese medicine include natural remedies? I love your photos here.

Yes
Traditional Chinese medicine does have natural remedies
Please follow us @stepbie and I will continue share some good tea for cold, allergy, etc
Some easy natural remedies that people can help themselves in a simple natural way :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84