Hi there, I'm Stefano. Nice to meet you.steemCreated with Sketch.

WHO I AM

Hi there, I'm Stefano, class of 1983.
Amateur photographer from Italy, noob climber, slow traveler, and husband of an amazing woman.

Life forced me to be a web developer and designer, but I love to dedicate my free time to photography, climbing and exploring the world. :)

stefano.jpg

After conducting a semi-digital-nomad lifestyle for a few years (I've lived in Italy, Canada, Greece, Spain, Canary Island and Colombia, and explored most of Europe and South America), I've decided to slow down a bit, and make a home base in Italy with my beautiful wife. From here we will keep slow-traveling around the world, and we plan to buy our first campervan in the next couple of years.

stefano-andrea.jpg

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM ME

I will try to be constant and publish photos on a regular basis (I have a quite decent archive on my HDDs), participate to the community and try to add something valuable to it.

Any suggestion about how to participate to Steemit as a photographer will be very appreciated! :)

 

WHERE TO FIND ME

You can find me online in various places:

 

USE OF MY PICTURES

I'm quite open to non-commercial uses of my pictures, but I'd appreciate if you ask first and and give me proper credits.

Commercial usage is allowed ONLY with my explicit and written permission.

Sort:  

Great, someone who can create real content on steemit!
I told this before to another new photographer here on steemit, but if you're into photography you should try to participate in contests like those by @photocontests or @daveks or @claudiaz or... well, there are a lot of different contests on steemit and it's a great way to win some steem (if you're good and win ;) but also a great way to meet other photographers and expand your following/followers circle.
Good luck on steemit and I follow you!

Thank a lot for your advice! :) I will definitely try to participate to a few contests. The search feature is not so good here on Steemit, so it's not always easy to find them. But I'm getting started ;)

hahaha, no indeed. The search function somewhat s**** (and I'm polite)
I usually check out who follows who to discover new people and/or artwork. All depends on your intrests...

That's smart. I'll try to do the same to find other photographers. I'm particularly interested in landscape photography

Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Welcome to Steemit, Stefano! Be consistent, make connections, and don't get discouraged if the rewards aren't that good at the beginning :) Did I say make connections?

Thank you for the welcome and for the advices. Ok.. I think I understood that making connections is somewhat important :) hehe

Stefan, great beard, I do web design, film, music, art, love travel, and have been to Hawaii, Canada, New York, California, Vietnam. I am not sure what a camper van is but I can assume it is the kind of van people use for camping. You seem to have a fun wife and I probably should get a van too. Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you for the warming welcome! Yes, a campervan is the van people use to travel and live in for long or short period of time. You should definitely get one, that's the essence of freedom while traveling :P

Hello @stefanoginella, thankyou for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-6-1525993043-5773983

Thank you! I really appreciate it! ;)

Welcome to Steemit stefanoginella. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you for your welcome message and you explanation about how Steemit works. I started using Steepshot too :)

@stefanoginella, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thanks for the advice ;) I won't spam... promise!!

Welcome to Steem, @stefanoginella!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @stefanoginella!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 11 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Amazing, thanks a lot! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27