Meet the new admin of THE NEW STEEMSUPPORT.COM

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMAG0454.jpg
This is me writing this post!

While trying to register my personal account on Steemit.com (ababa) I had the first problem: My account did not receive the confirmation email! At the time I am writing this text, the account is not yet registered because I never got the last email...still waiting. I was searching for some support but I could not get it. After many days of waiting, reading and browsing I've registered another account (this account - @steemsupport) using another phone number just because after so much reading another idea was born!

I really believe that such a great community really needs professional support.

Small @steemsupport account story:

While searching for support I've found this website: www.steemsupport.com

The website has not much activity and is not offering much help.
Then I saw @cryptojoy.com's announcement that he wants to give the website to someone that will really use it for building professional support for STEEM users on this website. I contacted him and explained my idea (I will tell you more about this idea if you read the entire post). He was nice and transferred me the rights to use it for my newly created account @steemsupport
That means starting today I am the new admin at steemsupport.com and after the Steemit stuff approved the @steemsupport account I am the lucky owner of a possible "community self help system" if I will be able to attract more people in building my idea.

Let me tell you something about the website:

The website has now 943 registered users. I think many users just registered and never posted anything because they just needed one-time help. I see this because the contact form was used a lot and the admin received many requests that he could not answer. Maybe he didn't know what to answer or maybe he was not able to respond officially. I will post some examples:

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 22.30.10.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 22.30.47.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 22.31.22.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 22.32.13.png

After seeing this it was clear that my idea could work.

What if the community could respond using just one Steemit post?

Let's elaborate: Just imagine one of this messages reaching Steemit directly trough @steemsupport in a post. All the community, even the officials from Steemit could provide an answer, the community could vote for the best answer and the problem is solved !

This is what I'm trying to do: Each time I will be asked for support on steemsupport.com, I will create a post and ask steemians to provide the right answer. I will respond with the link to that post so that the person asking for help can see the answers coming from the community.

If you want community support coming from real steemians just visit the steemsupport.com website, click on the get in touch and leave your message.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 22.50.41.png

I think this will be more valuable here on the STEEM blockchain than outside on the external website but we will use the website and maybe soon will be able to build the knowledge base and start the community forum. I'm thinking how to revigorate this too and already found one basic solution:

If you want to help, you can start posting good stuff in the forum and in the knowledge base, I will review it and approve it, I will then create one steemit post about your help and transfer all the earnings of the post to the creator of the article.

This way @steemsupport will slowly become the leader in rewarding people that will provide real help to the community.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 23.10.45.png

If you think you can help, please help @steemsupport blog become visible. You already know how to do it! :)

About me:

I am Marius. I am the owner of a small audio rental and mobile DJ business, I live in Romania and it is obvious that my English is not the best, but I think all of you understand my message here! I will tell you more about me and start my personal blog when @ababa account will be ready. Maybe this post will help :)

The first community problem that is searching for an answer will be posted soon. Please follow @steemsupport and start posting on http://www.steemsupport.com
Do not hesitate to ask for help using the "get in touch" contact form! You will soon get your community answers right on the @steemsupport blog!

Thank you!

Sort:  

I hear you Dude. Great initiative.

You can count on @steemboost for some community support! Thanks! We just offered you a welcome gift!

Welcome to Steem @steemsupport I have sent you a tip

Thank you! You are so generous :)

So will you be dealing with account registration or long wait times? My friend has been waiting a month for his account to process. He tried to register it again but it said his # was already used... so it must of gone through but no word.

I can not directly provide a solution to this problem but I've asked the community for help! Please read the community answers to this problem here.

🦀 I'm a crab and came to follow 🦀
🦀 Will upvote, you come tomorrow 🦀

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

ALSO CHECK @kid4life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44