My introduction post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.57.28 PM.png

Hello Steemit community!

SteemOrthoDoc here with the first post of many to come! Here is a little bit of information about myself, why I joined Steemit, and what my goals are.

  1. I have never been particularly involved in social media because honestly, I never knew what to say.
  2. I have thought for a while about starting a blog. I chose to give Steemit a shot because of the decentralized, censor-free, and anonymous platform it provides.
  3. Yes, I am an actual medical doctor. No, I am not a gifted writer.
  4. I was not successful the first time I took the MCAT, applied to medical school, or applied to residency. I have gotten here through perseverance, my amazing support structure, and refusing to take "No" for an answer.
  5. I am currently in my dream job as an orthopaedic surgery resident (think broken bones or knee replacements) at an accredited program in the United States.
  6. Out of fear of being ostracized from my profession I have chosen to keep my real name anonymous for now. I have worked too long and hard to risk the possibility of jeopardizing my career. I hope you all understand.
  7. Yes I think it is very sad that #6 is even a thing.
  8. My goals are:
  • To blog about my experiences as a resident and maybe provide some insight into what it truly is like to be a doctor. The good and the bad.
  • I would like to help foster discussions about how to help change the medical system in the United States because, like many others, I feel that it is broken and I see it first hand every single day.
  • I would like to help anyone out there in pursuit of their dreams achieve them. Through inspirational advice, a source to vent to, or someone to bounce ideas off of.

I'm looking forward to this new venture and thank you for taking the time to read about me!

Sincerely,

SteemOrthoDoc

Sort:  

Welcome. Keep following your dreams. Upvoted!

And hey. I'm starting a series on inspiration, so feel free to follow and comment and get rewarded. @redbagofcourage

Happy Days!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53