@steemitbranson on Block_Chain

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, My name is Richard Branson, you might already have heard of me? I launched Virgin Records in 1973 believe it or not.

First a little more about me.

I was born on July 18, 1950, in Surrey England. I struggled in school and dropped out at age of only 16, a decision that ultimately lead to the creation of Virgin Records believe it or not. My entrepreneurial projects started in the music industry and expanded into many other sectors. My Virgin Group holds more than 200 companies , including the recent Virgin Galactic, a space-tourism company. I have a very adventurous spirit with various sporting achievements, including crossing oceans in a hot air balloon just for fun.

I once said,

“I think it is working. There will be other currencies like it that may be even better, but in the meantime there's a big industry around bitcoin. You know, people have made fortunes out of bitcoin, some people have lost money out of bitcoin.”

I hope to become a valued part of this vibrant community. I will be watching very closely as it trends. You will find out more information about my passion for block-chain at http://www.blockchainsummit.io/. Currently am extremely busy but will try and stop by soon to learn a little more.

May our content echo throughout the halls of block chain technology forever.

Sort:  

Hi Richard and welcome if it is really you. A quick look at your wallet shows you have only 3 SP which I find surprising. Hell even I have more SP than you, and almost 1000 times more, so an identity verification should clear the air.

Hahaha well said!! Lol but in the mean time it gives us all a chance to say we have more money than this guy.. Sitting on his fancy minature staircase wearing fancy pants..

You get my upvote because I love comedy. One of my favourite comedies is 'Wedding Crashers' where the crashers, Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn, pass themselves off as people they're not.

wow... soooo...any proofs?))


Quick one on a printout, on the move! :-)

SCAM -

Look, he is holding my signature @gaitan

Well done I am glad you could have some fun with this. Thank you much appreciated!

Well Done! This was by far the best social experiment I have ever done. Does this just not prove that you cannot just believe people when they say they are who they are? Reward good content not random crap.

@mabiturm said it best:

This is an interesting post for another reason: How would it be possible to verify identity in a decentral way? The queen of England could introduce herself on steemit tomorrow, but who is going to believe her?

Just a thought for all steemits, make your up-votes count! I will keep this account with this one post only! I am honestly doing this for research. This is the beauty of a anonymous ,decentralized eco system. Love me or hate me I can do experiments that truly count! Human behavior is truly a fascinating subject indeed.

According to my research there is a 66% probability that this post will trend within the next 72hr's, earning a estimated profit cap of about $3.500. This is simply an observation and my estimated calculation. Did you know around 56% of steemit users who up-vote will simply skim over content and images, before casting a up-vote!

oh, man! This is epic!

Thanks for your reply and partaking, well done!

aweome post!! One of my role models for sure! Everyone says you can not have long hair if you want to be business professional. We live in a world where everyone judges someone based on looks, gender, and nationality...you get the idea.
What I am trying to get at is we should not let anyone hold us back on what expresses yourself as a individual.
Richard Branson is a living example of the many living successful business men that have long hair. I relate to this since I have long hair and having family members telling me I should cut it. I still have my long hair and am confident in pursing to be successful with it:)))
"Success has no failures only feedback"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39