Restarting Life: how Steemit has Changed my Mindset

Hi, there! Even though I have already conducted some successful steeming, I am a tyro here and there's yet so much to learn about. I logged in the system for four days ago and it has TOTALLY CHANGED MY MINDSET.
Being a workaholic I got used to the thought that the only way to earn and finally gather wealth is to work hard like Vladimir Putin (joking). As mentioned in my previous posts I am an entrepreneur who is struggling with numerous problems in promoting my website and getting some gain from it and a photographer.

This is how I used to "earn": one day out taking photos and getting something like $50 for the whole day and then one day in spending the earned money on Google AdWords and social media advertising. That was a closed circle and I got really worried that I lack time and fundings for some other important things. Surely I had no energy and inspiration to go on with my new book or to paint a new picture to restore some moral powers. Unfortunately, not. This is by the way one of my pictures:

That was almost impossible to save up and then a new hard blow followed: a car accident and so the necessity to pay for the repairs. The key problem was to find some alternative way to earn money. 

That was the moment when Steemit entered my life flourishing and drawing a white line on the dirty surface my life. Please, don't think that I was depressed and willing to give up. Of course not, but that was really tough, you know. So, Steemit. A coincidence? No, I don't think so.


After spending some days here writing posts and sharing experience I can say that people here are extremely motivated and eager for success. More than that, there are many well-educated and intelligent people here who run their own start-ups and burn with their ideas.
I've noticed that on the very first day here I got infected with Steemit virus and began to consider new opportunities, created a Steemit group in vkontakte with another steemer who had introduced me to the community.
Those who lack sincerity, emotions and motivation are not long-livers here, I guess. And so this is by no means a coincidence, that is the result of my being motivated and straving for new sources of inspiration and income. 

 

In the very beginning it seemed unreal to be noticed in such a flow of new posts about cryptocurrencies, new investigations, stories of success. I was really afraid that I would get lost in this sea of information. Though I was not and this is what has showed to me that everyone here is absolutely equal. No matter if you are a mature 44-year old man with a long history of posts or a 18-year old teenager. YOU CAN. WE CAN. WE WILL DO THAT.

So I have to admit that Steemit has become the best motivation for me throughout my life!

Sort:  

I like the positive attitudes here! Keep on rocking!!⚡️

I love the dragon illustration.

true. this sketch is really amazing

Glad that you are thinking positive and that you are now growing with us here in Steemit. Your all ready wonderful life will now transform to be a magical one. Welcome to the life changer platform and don't forget to thank @dan @dantheman @ned the creators of Steemit when you hit it big :)

I liked your article. I'm here from 2 days ago and I have the same fear about not standing out in any way. I want to write about traveling, books, music and beautiful experiences... But seems like something's missing...

my second #introduceyourself post was flagged.

this is your 6th?

I see you grinding away at the most popular hashtag, but isnt that the easy way out?

I mean, youre cute n all, but really?

This is the spirit! Wow !! Invest your money and time on things that can better people's lives!

Wow! Such a positive mindset! And such a touching story. I am excited by Steemit too, and I'm so glad to see such a motivated and eager for success person from Russia here )

Awesome story!

I feel the same , Steemit is a very inspiring place and motivates me to write at least once every day . Its also amazing to get to know so many creative minds
Keep it going !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41