An Introduction and a Big Hello from Montreal!

Hello, Steemians!

First off, let me say that I am generally not into social media, but I have joined Steemit on the recommendation of my hubbie who says that this is a perfect platform for someone who likes to talk and share ideas as much as I do! What must you know about me? I am a native Montrealer who loves reading, writing, painting, and soaking up the sunshine. Am I am introvert or extrovert? I’ve never been able to figure that one out—but what I do know is that I have cultivated four gorgeous passions:

Passion #1: Mommyhood
The girl who was terrified of holding a baby has now become a mommy! Three months ago I gave birth to the most ADORABLE baby boy (no bias, of course), and since then I have been devoted to: (1) feeding him with the best milk a breast can make; (2) changing his diaper so that his butt is sparkling clean; (3) rocking him to bed knowing that he’ll be back awake in less than two hours; and, last but not least, (4) playing, cooing, and speaking “motherese” with him! I would love to share stories of how the pregnancy and birth went, as well as how the first few months have been going for me and our little family.
Resized_20170526_121809.jpeg
[The cutest bum-bum in the world, no?]

Passion #2: Food
I love eating, and all of its accoutrements. I would love to share with you some of the meals and desserts that I have made (with some recipes, of course), as well as a picture of the occasional goodie from my favourite pastry shops in the city and beyond.

[Some lemon cake at Ladurée, Paris.]

Passion #3: Travel
Ah, my original passion. I have always loved discovering new places and cultures, and for years I was able to just pick up my bags and leave, but alas…my first passion (baby!) seems to have grounded me—at least for now! Until I feel comfortable and confident enough to hop on a plane, it is strolling with my baby in the meantime!

[A view of the semi-deserted beaches of Porto Santo.]

Passion #4: Strollin’ with My Steemin’ Cute Baby
…and basically, for now, the only “travel” I get is with my stroller on a sunny day to the parks and local shops. I usually bring a journal and camera with me, and I would love to contribute some of my point-and-shoot photos of Montreal with the Steemit community. Since, however, being a mother to a newborn is a full-time job, my posts can take many days to complete.
20170524_145701.jpg
[Capturing the beauty of Quebecois lilacs before their vibrant violet fades into summer.]

I hope that now you have a better idea of who I am and what I can bring to the wonderful world of Steemit!

Cheers!
@steeminghot

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice!

Welcome to Steem @steeminghot I have sent you a tip

Thanks for the tip!

@steeminghot welcome to steemit community. Nice to read your intro and those photos are really nice.

Thank you so much! Have a nice night!

Awesome introduction, lovely to meet you @steeminghot <--- I like what you did there 😜

I look forward to you sharing your passions with us

Thank you! Hahaha I was worried that people would think I didn't know how to spell (steaming). Have a nice night!

Lol

You too, thanks for the follow 👍

Welcome to Steemit @steeminghot :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome steeminghot :-) Nice to have you onboard - Follow me and I will follow you ;-)

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49