You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit - My Story - Success, Failure, Personal Tragedy, Love and eBay

Nice post. Your putting in the time over the years to develop your side business has really paid off for you and your family in the face of job loss and health problems. How devastating it must have been to hear that your kidneys had totally failed. I hope you get your transplant sooner rather than later. I wish more people were willing to be donors. I have met some transplant recipients, including a woman who got a pancreas and kidney. They were so grateful for a second chance at life and health.

Sort:  

@steemerpat...thanks, appreciate your thoughts. Was pretty shocking to hear but I made the decision early on to keep a positive attitude, and I am sure that has been a huge help to my family and myself in getting through day by day. Its funny now how if i come across anyone with negativity spewing out of their mouth I tend to avoid them instantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03