In 2014 bitcoin changed my life, 2016 Steem will ?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


There's no good way to introduce myself. I'm a 20 year-old woman, I’m between the cracks, I’m a slave, forced into whoring myself, a victim of what is usually called “human trafficking.” There's no way I can escape from this without harm coming to my family, I’m not here for pity. This is the life I'm stuck in, and I'm making the best of it, day by day. The last year, though has been much better than expected.
I began reading this reddit with interest in 2012, and in 2013 (first buy was at $43), began coordinating meets downtown with people selling local. (Nice guys, every one of them wanted to rescue me, really sweet (if any of you are reading this, thank you)) and I'd exchange a small portion of my night's cash for bitcoins.
I had one seller who began to meet me regularly, act like an ordinary John on until we got to the room, and then just educate me for the hour about bitcoin. These sessions are some of my happiest memories from the past 2 years. He even paid/tipped me for my time after teaching me! Some in cash, only a little in bitcoin: kept the management from growing suspicious. always still mostly taking home cash) I trusted him enough to hold my bitcoin for me, to keep any evidence of what I was doing off my phone. He was truly a good samaritan. In this way I managed to put about 10% of my earnings away every month. I don't have to tell you how smart and lucky I felt come December.
I sent 22 BTC home that month (around $750 exchange rate) to help pay off a portion of my parent's debt. If this was taken home as cash, almost 2/3 of it would have gone to management "expenses." Once I've finished covering their debt, I plan to save to purchase my freedom and be through with the business. This should be in about a year. I've recently begin to understand basic margin trading, and I suspect that, even with my extremely limited computer access, I could turn a profit on the bitcoin i already have by opening a 3:1 buy when I feel btc has dipped close to low.
I had some rare free time and II wanted to thank you, users of this subreddit, for helping educate me about bitcoin and, in turn, helping me to get my parent's life back on track as soon as possible. If I'm living a different life in a year, I'll have you all to thank. I bet this all sounds tragic, but it’s reality, and I'm doing much better than I ever imagined. I thought you would be happy to know how it has has positively affected my life & my parents.

From 2014 it was a whole new kind of experience it was a smooth sailing until my mom got admitted for breast cancer
i will be posting about myself a lot over here about what all i have went through in the next post

here is the link to my reddit story which was well received by the wonderful community
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/2keueb/my_thanks_to_you_all_bitcoin_has_changed_my_life/

i would love to stay here and be a part of this community
Lets steem!!

Sort:  

How important is money to you?

If a man withdraws his mind from the love of beauty, and applies it as sincerely to the love of the virtuous; if, in serving his parents, he can exert his utmost strength; if, in serving his prince, he can devote his life; if in his intercourse with his friends, his words are sincere - although men say that he has not learned, I will certainly say that he has.

this might be a the time to WALK AWAY FROM THE PARENT'S DEBT - this is the type of post that reminds me of Jesus saying that

Luke 14:25-27
"Many people were traveling with Jesus. He said to them, 26 “If you come to me but will not leave your family, you cannot be my follower. You must love me more than your father, mother, wife, children, brothers, and sisters—even more than your own life! "

I normally NEVER read the bible - just in this moment - it was all I could think of - this CANNOT be the right thing. IT IS YOUR CHOICE. I would say if you left your parent's their debt and begin to care for yourself - ALL will work out for the Highest Good of all concerned - but if you keep trying to manage things - it won't.

Steem will be good for you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54